Club Senior Boys and Girls
jessicawongcs:
Lets just say that I was 'experimentally' naughty when I was young.
wow :yikes: u use real knife for playing??autumnbronze:
Another one is playing with paper dolls.
I would try to create my own. At that time, so inspired by Wonder Woman, the series.
But they never turned out as nice. Just couldn't draw for peanuts :laugh:
Another thing I used to do was to pluck leaves and flowers from the garden and pretend they were vegetables, 'borrow' my mom's chopping board and knife, and cut them up and 'cook' them using my masak masak toys :love: :love:
Used to 'nick' my mom's nail polish, hide in the balcony and pour the colour out of the bottles :yikes:
Suffice to say that mom stopped using nail colour after that :evil: :lol:
Then there was daddy's aftershave lotion .... errrrrr better not go on liao ...... :oops: :oops: -
come to think about it, perhaps. kids last time, more agile…somemore 2 eye only. now, kids fall only 2 other eyes may crack…
still remember used to look forward to those ah-ma selling ‘sticky-honey-stick’ super sweet candy, though it is still selling nowadays, but those ah-ma sell one very nostalgic and heart-sweetening, unlike now readily packed type with no feelings lah…
:yikes: its a miracle u didnt serve ur mum those nail polish & pretend to yum seng... :faint: :laugh:Lets just say that I was 'experimentally' naughty when I was young.
Used to 'nick' my mom's nail polish, hide in the balcony and pour the colour out of the bottles :yikes:
Suffice to say that mom stopped using nail colour after that :evil: :lol:
Then there was daddy's aftershave lotion .... errrrrr better not go on liao ...... :oops: :oops: -
The rubber quality of captehs these days seem different from the good ole days. Captehs these days are quite difficult to kick... Or... am I less fit now? :evil:You can still get these 'old time' toys at the shops selling party stuff along Middle Road.
I have collected capteh and five stones. My DS enjoys watching my feeble attempts at playing the five stones :oops:
I also told MIL not to throw carrom board away. DS loves playing with that.
Remember those card games like Happy Families, Old Maid etc .... Collecting them too :love: :love:
Aiyoh .... I am really walking down memory lane :oops: :oops: -
jessicawongcs:
now in pasar malam still hv ting ting sweets but the taste somehow diff from olden days...Mum1113:
still remember used to look forward to those ah-ma selling 'sticky-honey-stick' super sweet candy, though it is still selling nowadays, but those ah-ma sell one very nostalgic and heart-sweetening, unlike now readily packed type with no feelings lah...
yes, the \"ting-ting\" sweets
and still can rem hear the ting-ting-ting, we know the ah-ma is downstairs and all will run down to buy
then those 10cents ice kachang balls with sweet syrups, usually cannot finish one cos too cold to hold with bare hands :lol:
sit one line at long kang eating ice cream nvr try before but i like the bread with ice cream -
last time i used to wear my mum's high heels & use her make-up, end up kenna scolding :laugh:
jessicawongcs:
err...no need to run downstairs leh....cos ah-ma come and knock knock wooden door-to-door even though doors were wide opened in those broad daylights..
yes, the \"ting-ting\" sweets
and still can rem hear the ting-ting-ting, we know the ah-ma is downstairs and all will run down to buy -
what about the loo ? OMG…those stench smelling poo-poo where ah-peh come and collect every day…phew, really wonder how to survive through the stench smell in those hot days with flies around that area too…
U Can Still Kick -meh? :evil: :evil:
The rubber quality of captehs these days seem different from the good ole days. Captehs these days are quite difficult to kick... Or... am I less fit now? :evil:autumnbronze:
You can still get these 'old time' toys at the shops selling party stuff along Middle Road.
I have collected capteh and five stones. My DS enjoys watching my feeble attempts at playing the five stones :oops:
I also told MIL not to throw carrom board away. DS loves playing with that.
Remember those card games like Happy Families, Old Maid etc .... Collecting them too :love: :love:
Aiyoh .... I am really walking down memory lane :oops: :oops:
By the Way, Got Groups of Captehs \"Kickers\" (Do U Call them Such?) R Practicing Every Morning at BB Nature Reserves, near the Memorial ....
If U still can Bend your KNEE, Can Join them -le! :evil: :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.