Club Senior Boys and Girls
DEPRIVED. Think I grew up in HDB estate, only face concrete. Daddy protective so not allowed far. Remember classmates going orchard at sec 3 & I still cannot go. No piano, know nuts about music. Like Jedamum, cannot relate to many things. Classmates last time also ask me did I hide in caves???
cwc, you either have a deprived childhood, or an elite childhood. I bet you can play the piano? Elite liao.cwc:
:gloomy: so sad. I also in the age group, but can't remember doing the stuff mentioned leh.....
Never climbed trees, never play in tong-gang, no shaved ice.
Only watch some boys pay goh-li. tops, spider fight.
All I can remember were downstairs play catching, badminton, tok-ka, zero-point, visit open cinema a few times.........how come my childhood at same era so pathetic ???
And I no study also...... :? -
I also remember that time go neighbour’s place to watch TV cos not every house has TV. And there is Rediffusion, that is turned on all day long…we listen to stories…
jessicawongcs:
wow, child marriage allowed in SG :yikes:
:oops: same here... :hi5:poppy15:
:oops: i js realise the heading is those born in the 50s, 60s & early 70s... :lol: i nt in this category, not in the early 70s lor...
(i js revealed my age)
we are in the 90s :rotflmao: -
those days we were not KIASU !
cwc, you either have a deprived childhood, or an elite childhood. I bet you can play the piano? Elite liao.cwc:
:gloomy: so sad. I also in the age group, but can't remember doing the stuff mentioned leh.....
Never climbed trees, never play in tong-gang, no shaved ice.
Only watch some boys pay goh-li. tops, spider fight.
All I can remember were downstairs play catching, badminton, tok-ka, zero-point, visit open cinema a few times.........how come my childhood at same era so pathetic ???
And I no study also...... :? -
schweppes:
200 times non-stop !! :salute: :salute: :salute: champion drink schweppes!
They don't make the chaptehs like they used to now.
Uh.... I was crowned ... uh... \"chapteh queen\" in school. :oops: :oops: could kick non-stop up to 200 times. Forward, backward also can.
Now, is a different story :razz: -
schweppes:
guess you are at least 50 y/o, since minister says flood only once in 50 years !daisyt:
And flood at kampung when i was still so little.
uhm.,.. this one not nostalgic but deja vu. Floods still happening now :evil: :evil: -
guess you are at least 50 y/o, since minister says flood only once in 50 years ![/quote]WOW, so fast 50 years have passed since the Orchard road flood then half a decade later, AMK and Bishan also flooded :evil: :evil: :evil:schweppes:
[quote=\"daisyt\"]And flood at kampung when i was still so little.
uhm.,.. this one not nostalgic but deja vu. Floods still happening now :evil: :evil:
time flies
guess you are at least 50 y/o, since minister says flood only once in 50 years ![/quote]schweppes:
[quote=\"daisyt\"]And flood at kampung when i was still so little.
uhm.,.. this one not nostalgic but deja vu. Floods still happening now :evil: :evil:
:rotflmao: -
My childhood days are really my most carefree days. Absolutely stress-free! I still remember those days, my mum, being illiterate, did not know how to read my report book. So to her, as long as there was no RED ink, she happy liao! She was also happy as long as no calls from teachers or principal. Now, parents are dying to meet children's form teachers and principal!
those days we were not KIASU !
from a non-kiasu child in those days to a very kiasu parent now
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.