Club Senior Boys and Girls
Mum1113:
In pyramid shape thingy right....so :love:[/quote]
Daisy milk in triangle sachet, should ask the company to sell that again for memory sakepinky:
[quote=\"wormy\"]Now kids have to deal with obesity problems.
Was so thin and had to join the queue during recess to drink milk prepared by health promotion board. :lovesite:
yes I remembered that too and I drank it during during recess time :imcool: -
QuiteKSMum:
ya.....these were the movies i watched too...almost every wk.
An outing to these 50cts show was a big high-point in our lives then ...we kids would forward the whole day when adults announce show plans. Movies often watched then were the Lin Ching Hsia, Lin FengJiao, Qing Han, Qing Xiang Lin genre ...
the cinema alternated bwte lin ching hsia and lin fengjiao movies. -
:hi5: :hugs:ksi:
This is one thread, knowing more does not mean it is good. It means eat more salt than rice!!!!

also means cross bridges more than walking on roads. :lol:
****Oops, same as what mum113 juz posted***** -
wormy:
But there is one thing in our education system that has never changed. My time, use Yamaha recorder (flute)for music lessons. Now sama sama. MOE music syllabus never changed. Funny hor?
Music lives in our hearts :love: -
vlim:
:rotflmao: ...eating leftovers from children right....dont' want to 'sayang' leftovers and sacrifice your waistline... :yikes: :scared:wormy:
Last time, mum always put leftover food in bucket outside door. People from pig sty will come collect to feed their pigs. Our reward: a tray of eggs every CNY.
Now, I ate all the leftover and became a pig. And looked like an egg. :drool:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: .......
u are so funny!..is ok u should be a cute cute eggy...
vlim:
me too...sometimes bring home then slow slow xiang shou :dancing:Mum1113:
In pyramid shape thingy right....so :love:
yes I remembered that too and I drank it during during recess time :imcool: -
last time we always like to use this term : scar-ly. Son asked me how to spell, i dunno, think it is malay.
usage: u better hide the book, scarly teacher come now.
Anyone knows the origin of this word? -
vlim:
My primary school is called Sembawang School. Now no more liao...anyone from there

Not me....mine also went through Amalgation...so sad...
tutormum:
ya......so sad that they can't experience the type of childhood life we had.
And the other day during science tuition, my student told me that he didn't know that grasshopper has wings. Can blame him cos he never seen one all his life :faint:Augmum:
me too....i missed those wonderful days of catching guppies in the \"long gao\"
playing marbles and catching grasshoppers...... :imcool:
sad.....my gal dun have this kinda of childhood plays.
tell u something, there was a gal in my my gal's P6 class
who had no interest shown in her studies except for science.
she never listened in class and never did her HW.
the form teacher had totally gave up hope on her.
but.....she had great interest in Science.
during Science lessons, she would go to the school field to catch butterflies and grasshoppers or whatever insects she could find
and she read extensively ......esp science encyclopedia, whatever science magazines.....
and her science marks....... she always scored A* or at worst high A,
so much better than the rest of the pupils who paid attention in class
and handin their HW.
The shipyard explosion a few daysโ ago reminded me that there was a shipyard explosion in my pri sch days and quite a number of our classmatesโ fathers were victims. Shipbuilding/repair industry was booming back then.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.