Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 572.8k Views 1 Watching
      poppy15

RRMummy:
      Mum1113:

[quote=\"RRMummy\"]
      suddenly reminds me of the pepsi-cola game. Make a circle then try to step on the next persons school shoe!! Really very creative and siao games... :boogie:

hahaha :rotflmao: ...no more better :idea: those days....so step on shoes also shiok....but always got black shoes back home...then kena :nunchuk:

ahhh.. then we get teacher's chalk and... wahlah!!! White again :evil:[/quote]
      :hi5:

poppy15

i used to do a collection, was in the 80s already..

buy the book & a pack of stickers. each sticker has a corresponding # on the book & u paste accordingly. then if u hv duplicates, try & exchange with another fren. must complete the whole book within the given the time frame, then can get a prize.

thinking back, so :siao: & bo liao...waste of $$$ too. always kena :rant: by our parents :laugh:

can anyone remember in those days the Milkmaid condensed milk 红字牛奶can with the paper wrapper and you can peel if off to get a collection of all kinds of fish pictures ? one picture one wrapper

kiddo:
            http://i56.tinypic.com/24v1etc.jpg\"> whey whey tankee ah pek , this is ULTRAMAN ,

- handsome and smart or not
            how come i cannot remember your ultraman :?
            Your ultraman very handsome. But from what I can tell he uses a lot of rubber, so maybe that's why he belongs to an endangered species.

Augmum

RRMummy:
              Mum1113:

[quote=\"RRMummy\"]
              suddenly reminds me of the pepsi-cola game. Make a circle then try to step on the next persons school shoe!! Really very creative and siao games... :boogie:

hahaha :rotflmao: ...no more better :idea: those days....so step on shoes also shiok....but always got black shoes back home...then kena :nunchuk:

ahhh.. then we get teacher's chalk and... wahlah!!! White again :evil:[/quote]i din get to play this game leh....... :?

Augmum

can anyone remember in those days the Milkmaid condensed milk 红字牛奶can with the paper wrapper and you can peel if off to get a collection of all kinds of fish pictures ? one picture one wrapper

红字牛奶 i can remember,
                but collecting the wrappers for all kinds of fish pictures, don't remember there are such........ 😉

Augmum

i remember using bottle caps & played a game whereby u try & flip 1 bottle cap to see if it can cover the next nearest bottle cap. if yes, u earn that one bottle cap. the person with the highest # wins.

oh yes, this i played often when i was young but was not using bottle-caps,
                  we were using the \"gu ji gu ji\"....(wait a minute, was it called \"gu ji gu ji\"??)

i remembered i saved my pocket money to buy these gu ji gu ji
                  and also those small stickers .......( i still keep those stickers, but dunno where i have kept them) 😉

Augmum

pinky:
                    let's talk about festival,

besides CNY, I loved the lantern festival when all the kids in the kampong would carry their handmade lanterns and walked round the entire kampong. The richer ones would buy from the provision shop while we would made lantern out of milk cans (punched holes all over and lit a candle inside, very nice actually).
                    ya, CNY and mooncake festival were my fav festivals. :imcool:
                    i used to play with my lanterns till P6.....
                    at that time, i was the oldest and the tallest amongst those young kids
                    who were carrying these lanterns, walking around the estate ......so paiseh :oops: :oops:

poppy15

i remember using bottle caps & played a game whereby u try & flip 1 bottle cap to see if it can cover the next nearest bottle cap. if yes, u earn that one bottle cap. the person with the highest # wins.

oh yes, this i played often when i was young but was not using bottle-caps,
                      we were using the \"gu ji gu ji\"....(wait a minute, was it called \"gu ji gu ji\"??)

i remembered i saved my pocket money to buy these gu ji gu ji
                      and also those small stickes .......( i still keep those stickes, but dunno where i have kept them) 😉

u mean kuti kuti? \" gu ji gu ji \" sounds like tickle in hokkien or teochew - \" u don't gu ji me ar...\" :laugh:

Augmum

u mean kuti kuti? \" gu ji gu ji \" sounds like tickle in hokkien or teochew - \" u don't gu ji me ar...\" :laugh:
                        hahaha.....ya, shd be kuti kuti....
                        u see.....i remember sounded something liddat.... :oops: :oops:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 87 / 322

LONGtimeAGOL
                        LONGtimeAGO