Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 572.4k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

Ah Xin. This particular vintage Jap show which i followed from the very 1st chapter to the last - ah xin as a child right up to an old lady. :love:

http://i53.tinypic.com/15xnacy.jpg\">

http://i54.tinypic.com/2ltj0cz.jpg\">
      This is my fav too. Then so fascinated with kimono, will use the blanket to fashion one. :lol: Those were the days

autumnbronze

http://2pep.com/funny%20pics/laughing%20humorous%20pictures/super_funny_cute%20images_612931d26be942f469583b67c7664583.jpg\"> :

:yikes: :yikes:

• Z Offline
          ZacK

no 琼瑶 fans?

在水一方, 庭院深深,海鸥飞处, 我是一片云, 烟雨蒙蒙, to name a few....

i can relate with these titles... Did I just admit to how old I really am? :oops:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]

Adoi :slapshead: :slapshead: You mean none of you have seen this broom before? :scratchhead:

http://i51.tinypic.com/bfow40.jpg\">

We used to pull out sticks from it and used them in sword fight as sword or whip. Ouch !

Once got caught by neighbour mom and that kid got caned by it, double ouch !

we always steal from our neighbours these sticks & in the end our neighbour wonders hw come her broomstick gettin thinner & thinner...[/quote]alamak i thot these should be called brooms and they are without the stick leh

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

ZacK:

[quote=\"tankee\"]no 琼瑶 fans?

i can relate with these titles... Did I just admit to how old I really am? :oops:[/quote]
              that or you are just a huge fan of oldies. 😉

Happy Mama

[quote=\"tankee\"]We used to pull out sticks from it and used them in sword fight as sword or whip. Ouch !

Once got caught by neighbour mom and that kid got caned by it, double ouch !

we always steal from our neighbours these sticks & in the end our neighbour wonders hw come her broomstick gettin thinner & thinner...

alamak i thot these should be called brooms and they are without the stick leh[/quote]Stick of the broom, so \"broomsticks\" lor. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Mum1113

ZacK:

[quote=\"poppy15\"]

i can relate with these titles... Did I just admit to how old I really am? :oops:

that or you are just a huge fan of oldies. 😉[/quote]....and oldies normally likes to remember old things and keep old stuff around too.... 😉

Mum1113

http://2pep.com/funny%20pics/laughing%20humorous%20pictures/super_funny_cute%20images_612931d26be942f469583b67c7664583.jpg\"> :

:yikes: :yikes:

Admit it.....these are the \"IN\" thing ....senior boys n gals :siam: 😓 :boogie:

Mum1113

Cable car incident happened in around Jan 1983

I had a photo of the Eniwetok crane at the Keppel Shipyard next to the cable of the cable car.

The photo was taken from Mount Faber using a Leica one day before the accident happened.

On the night of the accident, I was on bus no 30, and wondering why the huge traffic jam and why lots of police car and ambulance and helicopters swirling around, took me hours to get home that night

That time BG Lee HL was still in army and he was in charge and command of the rescue operation.

Cannot forget the incident

Me too.

But back then I was more excited about seeing the rescue attempts using helicopters. :oops: :oops:

The other was Hotel New World.

Another clue to do your arithematics here....same age group as BG LHL :salute: :imanangel:

• Z Offline
                        ZacK

that or you are just a huge fan of oldies. 😉
                        Haha prob 😉 ... I remember 庭院深深 and 烟雨蒙蒙 being tearjerkers. The scriptwriters made sure they pricked your hearts with the sob stories 😢 ... But I must add that I did enjoy watching them with my mum when they were showing it on TV. Has it been almost 3 decades already since they were aired in Singapore? :yikes:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 95 / 322