Parents' education background in KSP
It's just for the fun of it, no need to :stupid:
We will :boogie: -
To promote the event at Yew Tee CC, we will offer member-get-member rewards.
- If you managed to get other members to come, you will receive 500KPs PER member, while the member who was recommended to come will receive 100KPs.
- The maximum number of KPs each member can receive through this programme is 5,000KPs (ie. 10 recommended members).
- A member being recommended to come can also recommend other members, except for the member who recommended him/her.
- These points are issued during registration at the counter on 4 June
. They will come in VERY handy for the iPad2 Auctions on 6 June and 27 June!
Please note that the principal of Yew Tee Primary School will also be there to talk about primary school experiences. This is a great chance for people in the Choa Chu Kang area to find out more about that school in an informal setting.
The whole Team KiasuParents.com will be there. We really hope to meet up with you guys in person! -
Wah Chief, Sounds Like EOGM for KiasuParents.com to Me ....To promote the event at Yew Tee CC, we will offer member-get-member rewards.
- If you managed to get other members to come, you will receive 500KPs PER member, while the member who was recommended to come will receive 100KPs.
- The maximum number of KPs each member can receive through this programme is 5,000KPs (ie. 10 recommended members).
- A member being recommended to come can also recommend other members, except for the member who recommended him/her.
- These points are issued during registration at the counter on 4 June
. They will come in VERY handy for the iPad2 Auctions on 6 June and 27 June!
Please note that the principal of Yew Tee Primary School will also be there to talk about primary school experiences. This is a great chance for people in the Choa Chu Kang area to find out more about that school in an informal setting.
The whole Team KiasuParents.com will be there. We really hope to meet up with you guys in person!
Some More Got Goodies Bag (Opps, Should be KPs!) to distribute ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
No lah... we are just trying to help out Yew Tee CC, since we are sponsoring this event. Really hope to see you guys there!Wah Chief, Sounds Like EOGM for KiasuParents.com to Me ....
Thanks to Funx 3 & Mum1113. Are you ladies gonna update what you do today at DSA thread or Sec Sch Open house thread??
Chief, topics seem more appropriate for young parents with kids in kindergarten going primary school / lower primary. Maybe not for us \"old birds\" with more grown-up kids.....Try a PSLE tips session and invite subject experts to talk about how to prep for PSLE subjects, DSA, etc. Sure to attract large crowd!!
No lah... we are just trying to help out Yew Tee CC, since we are sponsoring this event. Really hope to see you guys there!Funx3:
Wah Chief, Sounds Like EOGM for KiasuParents.com to Me ....
Pen88n:
Chief, topics seem more appropriate for young parents with kids in kindergarten going primary school / lower primary. Maybe not for us \"old birds\" with more grown-up kids.....Try a PSLE tips session and invite subject experts to talk about how to prep for PSLE subjects, DSA, etc. Sure to attract large crowd!!
Good point. We will do that next time.
There are also lots of newbie parents out there having problems with getting their kids into Primary school or working with their kids in Primary school. The seminar is really more about what is the role of we, as parents of Primary school kids, in preparing and supporting our children in Primary school. So it is not just about Primary school selection. -
Pen88n:
Thanks to Funx 3 & Mum1113. Are you ladies gonna update what you do today at DSA thread or Sec Sch Open house thread??
OK Ok Will Do .... :salute: :salute:
Now Just Getting thru a Long List of threads in my Alert to Read thru ....
Coming to Open House Topics Soon, Buddy ....
Sorry Chief, Weekend Is My Most Busy Time ....
No lah... we are just trying to help out Yew Tee CC, since we are sponsoring this event. Really hope to see you guys there!Funx3:
Wah Chief, Sounds Like EOGM for KiasuParents.com to Me ....
:celebrate: :celebrate:
Kiddo is Most Busy with CCA, Errrrr ....
ALL External (Non-Academic Nature) ....
But I Support U Guys ....
Spiritual-ly! :salute: :salute: -
Mum1113:
Add oil add oil.....let's
Alamak, like that I must post more to get to next level too....iPad, here I come!!!Pen88n:
[quote=\"Mum1113\"]
Hope u don't spread the \"heat\" to saya.....:)
no need to :stupid: when that time comes :grphug: :boogie:[/quote]Yipee!!! black belt liao......motivation ah to go next level
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.