My Singapore is like this...

42 Posts 19 Posters 6.2k Views 1 Watching
      wapobs

tutormum, you private tutor, tio bo? :laugh:

concern2

wapobs:

no tuition means no market for tutors hor?

annachung.05739kimeng.05739com

wapobs:

:evil: Ya lor...MOE's teachers cannot cope with.?? xx...thus students need tuition lor. My boy tutor used to be a sec school teacher NOW runs a small tuition ctr. Gd money..less stress :dancing: 😄

I wish SMRT do some major TOILETS cleaning up at Woodsland station. Wah- piah…really dirty & smell really bad. Maybe should invite Minister in-charge to drop by to take a pee…

wapobs

dowant la! minister pee smell lagi strong then you know.

wapobs:

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: before he masuk (enter) the awful smell will sure knock them down... :evil:

pinky

AC:
                  wapobs:

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: before he masuk (enter) the awful smell will sure knock them down... :evil:

OMG you people sound like describing public toilets in PRC :rotflmao:

tutormum

AC:

[quote=\"wapobs\"]tutormum, you private tutor, tio bo? :laugh:

:evil: Ya lor...MOE's teachers cannot cope with.?? xx...thus students need tuition lor. My boy tutor used to be a sec school teacher NOW runs a small tuition ctr. Gd money..less stress :dancing: 😄[/quote]Though I am a tutor, I don't advocate tuition if a child can be an independent worker. I used to decline students who were doing well on their own but now they are very rare species. :slapshead: :stupid: On the other hand, the syallbus is so tough and MOE has been rising the bar year after year, even genius also has problems. Actually tutors are much more stressed cos parents have higher expectations from tutors than teachers. Reason being when their child can't cope, teachers tend to be excused cos they have too many students to be able to give individual attention. Tutors got no excuse esp. if they are teaching one to one. Some parents' attitude is 'pay you to tutor and my child still can't perform means you are a lousy tutor. Since my child has tuition, the least I expect is all As, nothing less than 90\" 😓

wapobs

tutormum:

Though I am a tutor, I don't advocate tuition if a child can be an independent worker. I used to decline students who were doing well on their own but now they are very rare species. :slapshead: :stupid: On the other hand, the syallbus is so tough and MOE has been rising the bar year after year, even genius also has problems. Actually tutors are much more stressed cos parents have higher expectations from tutors than teachers. Reason being when their child can't cope, teachers tend to be excused cos they have too many students to be able to give individual attention. Tutors got no excuse esp. if they are teaching one to one. Some parents' attitude is 'pay you to tutor and my child still can't perform means you are a lousy tutor. Since my child has tuition, the least I expect is all As, nothing less than 90\" 😓
                      tutormum,
                      i know you good tutor, dun angry me hor.
                      nowdays, school teachers oso know you are good tutor.
                      they like you very much leh.
                      you make their life very easy, you know or not?

pinky:
                        AC:

[quote=\"wapobs\"]dowant la! minister pee smell lagi strong then you know.

OMG you people sound like describing public toilets in PRC :rotflmao:[/quote] :sick: PRC...half fight man...Have you been to any of d MRT station Toilets b4 ? if boleh tahan...i will :siam: my boy always tell me ..mummy better hold your breath !!!once u enter the loo. :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 5