Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 702.4k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

surprise test, but it’s all very relaxed environment…I think we’ll be more stressed than them. so good that I dunno about it. Anyway, there’s nothing we can practice.

reiner

yap… my girl is Yr 2006… so register next yr yo…

SAHM_TAN

surprise test, but it's all very relaxed environment...I think we'll be more stressed than them. so good that I dunno about it. Anyway, there's nothing we can practice.

Is the paper structure test like?

My girl has habit of skipping questions and pages. When I asked her why, she would replied that she was thinking about something so did not see the qestion or the page :stupid:

So hopping the paper structure is test like so that she can practise more and not wait till P3 / P4 when she's faced with CA / SA paper.

SAHM_TAN

reiner:
            yap... my girl is Yr 2006... so register next yr yo....

then you have 1 yr to amass your 40hrs 😄

reiner

already clocked in aro 16hrs yah… got a major one which loop in dh n clock in 11hrs… then 1 job for 5hrs yah… keke… too bad, dh cldnt get this P1/P2 one lor… or else another 10plus hrs for us… then we’ll pass the half point yo…

me want home based job leh…

hquek

My girl has habit of skipping questions and pages. When I asked her why, she would replied that she was thinking about something so did not see the qestion or the page :stupid:

So hopping the paper structure is test like so that she can practise more and not wait till P3 / P4 when she's faced with CA / SA paper.
                Same thing will happen to mine...suddenly I can find one question undone, or stupid answer put in... :slapshead:

Not sure what you mean by test like, but so far, I remember chinese paper...looks like a test - questions, fill in the answers (either mcq or something), but I'm not sure how it was conducted. And I do see maths and english worksheets. So far, they are quite good in keeping us informed of what goes on via sending those worksheets back to us for signing.

Anyhow, they had some show and tell in the past that I think formed part of the assessment. The one my kid done was alright - didn't have to bring costume or elaborate props (I heard stories from other parents in other schools).

hquek

reiner:
                  already clocked in aro 16hrs yah... got a major one which loop in dh n clock in 11hrs... then 1 job for 5hrs yah... keke... too bad, dh cldnt get this P1/P2 one lor... or else another 10plus hrs for us.... then we'll pass the half point yo....

me want home based job leh....
                  huh? home based pv? I only did one that was typing in class library books, but it wasn't much. the best will be those outings type...a lot at one go. If you can spare the time, just bite the bullet and go for those. Once it's over, you can 'kiao kah'.

reiner

cfm… there were home based yah… me got the jobs (think twice) but benjamin later send e-mail out said gotta give priorty to 2011 register ones lor… so me own up lor… if me rem correctly >> can clock in 4-6 hrs per job leh… or else me can half "kiao kah" liao lor… me already told my sup, me take leave to do PV hor… or else my girl has no sch to go leh… keke… so muz chope… even send alert to my girl classmate mummy for hong wen e-mail on PV…

SAHM_TAN

Same thing will happen to mine...suddenly I can find one question undone, or stupid answer put in... :slapshead:

Not sure what you mean by test like, but so far, I remember chinese paper...looks like a test - questions, fill in the answers (either mcq or something), but I'm not sure how it was conducted. And I do see maths and english worksheets. So far, they are quite good in keeping us informed of what goes on via sending those worksheets back to us for signing.

Anyhow, they had some show and tell in the past that I think formed part of the assessment. The one my kid done was alright - didn't have to bring costume or elaborate props (I heard stories from other parents in other schools).

From what you mention about the Chinese paper, can lah, as long as similar to test, mcqs, open ended questions, etc.....I'm more relaxed.

Yes yes my gal also like to write in weird answers. Like 2 +3 is 10 and the thing that get me really :mad: is that she knows the answer because I will tell her it's wrong and she would change it immediately to the correct one. I tell you I vomit don't know how many litres of blood liao.

hquek

From what you mention about the Chinese paper, can lah, as long as similar to test, mcqs, open ended questions, etc.....I'm more relaxed.

Yes yes my gal also like to write in weird answers. Like 2 +3 is 10 and the thing that get me really :mad: is that she knows the answer because I will tell her it's wrong and she would change it immediately to the correct one. I tell you I vomit don't know how many litres of blood liao.
                        you must be the first person to say you are more relaxed finding out there are 'tests'.

well, I think we have to let them learn on their own - it's good (I think) that they have a time to make mistakes that won't cost them their 'future'. What I tell my kids will come out the other ear. But what teacher tell them will stick. DS1 now uses the ruler religiously to draw connecting lines - imprinted by teacher.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 90 / 294