Where to Buy Study Table Where can Put PC??
hi titank, can i borrow your thread? i m thinking of getting those knee high table which has foldable legs. i’ve seen such portable tables being used during a trial class with berries. anyone happened to know where i can get them and roughly how much it cost? thanks!
foreverj:
hi titank, can i borrow your thread? i m thinking of getting those knee high table which has foldable legs. i've seen such portable tables being used during a trial class with berries. anyone happened to know where i can get them and roughly how much it cost? thanks!
foreverj,
Ha.ha no problem. Oh something new. Can share how is the Berries trial class? Yr kid is at what age? I'm also trying to find some chinese enrichment for my younger kid. -
foreverj:
hi titank, can i borrow your thread? i m thinking of getting those knee high table which has foldable legs. i've seen such portable tables being used during a trial class with berries. anyone happened to know where i can get them and roughly how much it cost? thanks!
This sounds like those lacquered korean dining tables 상 “sang”.
I've seen them on sale before at the korean supermarket on Tras St. Perhaps they may have it at Square 2 (novena) also, there's a korean speciality shop on the 2nd (or was it 3rd?) floor...
http://www.postimage.org/ -
cmm:
thanks cmm. wil check out the one at square 2 first since more convenient. didnt know tras st has a korean supermkt?? eh, but rosewood sounds really expensive leh...my dad bought a set of rosewood oriental type of furniture many many years ago and everything cost $10K plus!! :!: the ones i saw at berries didn't look so \"quality\" hehe...foreverj:
This sounds like those rosewood korean dining tables. I've seen them on sale before at the korean supermarket on Tras St. Perhaps they may have it at Square 2 (novena) also, there's a korean speciality shop on the 2nd (or was it 3rd?) floor... -
foreverj:
thanks cmm. wil check out the one at square 2 first since more convenient. didnt know tras st has a korean supermkt?? eh, but rosewood sounds really expensive leh...my dad bought a set of rosewood oriental type of furniture many many years ago and everything cost $10K plus!! :!: the ones i saw at berries didn't look so \"quality\" hehe...[/quote]The korean supermarket is on the ground floor of Lian Huat Bldg, just behind Amara Hotel.cmm:
[quote=\"foreverj\"]hi titank, can i borrow your thread? i m thinking of getting those knee high table which has foldable legs. i've seen such portable tables being used during a trial class with berries. anyone happened to know where i can get them and roughly how much it cost? thanks!
This sounds like those rosewood korean dining tables. I've seen them on sale before at the korean supermarket on Tras St. Perhaps they may have it at Square 2 (novena) also, there's a korean speciality shop on the 2nd (or was it 3rd?) floor... -
titank:
hi titank, went for the n1 class meaning born in 06. its a 1hr 45min class n it went alright. my dd was the most enthusiastic one who responds to the teacher's instructions to pronounce the words they were teaching for that lesson. didn't sign up in the end after the trial cos i find its too focused on pure pronunciation and identifying the words they were teaching for the day. as my dd is already in fullday cc and recognises simple chinese characters already, i tot what berries is doing is not much different from what her chinese teachers r already doing in school. plus the fees dun come cheap. hard to sustain in the long term. maybe they may justify its becos the class lasts 1hr 45min, but it gets a little draggy towards the end. the trial is abt $16 (cheaper than the usual $30) i think, so may be a good idea for u to try it out.
foreverj,
Ha.ha no problem. Oh something new. Can share how is the Berries trial class? Yr kid is at what age? I'm also trying to find some chinese enrichment for my younger kid.
anyway, i'm commenting on purely the n1 class. maybe the upper levels wil be more different. in the meantime, i m focusing on buying quality chinese books and reading to my dd, and trying to speak more mandarin to her myself. end of day, learning a language is about exposure and generating the interest/sparking the love for the language. :love: -
Hi hi anyone wants an ergonomic Kinderfun Harvard study table at only $150? It’s pre-used but in very good condition. Pls SMS 98262818 if intd. Will not answer calls.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.