How to teach pre-school maths at home
Thanks, great help.
1) according to p1 syllabus (as of 2 yrs back), 2x3 means 2 groups of 3 items.SAHM_TAN:
Just a quick check. 2 X 3 means
2 groups with 3 items (I can't think of what is the correct term) in each group?
How to teach odd and even numbers to pre-school kid?
2) teaching odd and even numbers to preschoolers, I am assuming that it only involves numbers <20. this is what i vaguely remember what my son learned when he was a preschooler:
- odd numbers have no partners/friends
- even numbers have partners/friends
so when you 'grouped' them into twos (ie circle them in twos, or join them into pairs), the number that has a 'remainder' without a 'friend' is an odd number.
erm..you get what i mean?
Yup jeda.. gotcha.
That's how we do it using the Montessori way too. 
Yup jeda.. gotcha.
buds,
i learned this from the montessori leh.
DD1 in montessori kindy but sometimes she needs extra help from me.buds:
Yup jeda.. gotcha.
buds,
Tmr is her Teacher-Parent meeting, so will listen what her teachers tell me
You do me proud.buds:
Yup jeda.. gotcha.
buds,

I emphasized that in point 6 and 7 in this article i shared some time ago.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=16584#p16584 -
You do me proud.jedamum:
[quote=\"buds\"]Yup jeda.. gotcha.
buds,

I emphasized that in point 6 and 7 in this article i shared some time ago.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=16584#p16584[/quote]Buds,
You are the Ambassador-at-large for Montessori method
Got such rank arh?

What about prime numbers? Probably too chim for pre-schoolers.
Got such rank arh?

I give to you, to show my high regards for you
:rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.