This is both so angry and so sad to read......
may cause cancer :yikes:pinky:
wonder how many more affected products will be taken off the shelves here ?
sooner or later, more & more products will be recall... last time also got 1 case of recall right (cant remember when) then later more & more products kenna banned
1 case is the jack & jill potato chips, saying cos deep fried in too high term, got dunno what chemicals bad for human bodies. then say fries also will be bad... but so far, all fast food chains still selling... and everyone still continue eating :imcool: -
looks like the pearls use in the milk tea is under suspect now
taiwan reported in the news last night even plastic wrap we used when we wanna microwave our food or keep inside the fridge also got chemicals substances...
one resident say straw also hv poisonous chemicals...
what the f*#@!!! :stompfeet:
everything also hv poison... :siao:
in due time, taiwan's tourism will go down -
even in sg?
thought I saw papers reporting that AVA has stopped some shipment of these pearls for further checking. Though most people were told that the pearls are made of tapioca flour, they were actually not totally because the pearls will be too soft so additional stuff were added in to make them chewy. :yikes: -
Best is avoid bubble teas for now…
tigger88:
Best is avoid bubble teas for now...
Dun cry lah..if got craving, you make your own tea and pearls. :evil:tigger88:
Best is avoid bubble teas for now...

tigger88:
Dun cry lah..if got craving, you make your own tea and pearls. :evil:[/quote]tea with sago pearls... :skeptical:poppy15:
[quote=\"tigger88\"]Best is avoid bubble teas for now...

Better than nothing right? :boogie:
tea with sago pearls... :skeptical:
I always try to avoid food stuff from China. When my kids bring their goodies bags home from school, I will scan through the items and only allow them to eat the healthy stuff and non MIC items. -
So now also have to include food stuff from Taiwan…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.