Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
    • AdmummyA Offline
      Admummy

peapot:
      It didn't cross my mind to use it on maids. Really ah!!! Admummy, you are really good!

haha thks for the compliment 😉 when you gg to Korea? enjoy your holiday yah! so envy...

• AdmummyA Offline
        Admummy

peapot:
        Ya!! The VCD is really a fantastic idea!!!! I m going to do that with my current maid should she decides not to renew. Wa!! That's why I think we should really share ideas here. Especially new maids with problem in English and can just watch the video since it's your own house layout.

guess what ladies? my maid play me off....she last min rejected my proposal to record her doing chores...she said so malu, and got to cheek to tell me the agency already train the maid, so dun need to record her...wow, slam me right to the wall leh! *speechless* i also cannot insist to do it without her consent ....now she ROD attitude, very daring, start to show pattern and attitude to my family, yesterday din manage my bb properly and fell off from bed, (she was watching TV and doing nothing else) ask her what happen she said dunno!!...now i very dui, coz i told her that i'll give her extra one month pay as bonus to her as a token of appreciation, but then now dun feel like giving to her leh...

• AdmummyA Offline
          Admummy

Admummy:
          peapot:

Ya!! The VCD is really a fantastic idea!!!! I m going to do that with my current maid should she decides not to renew. Wa!! That's why I think we should really share ideas here. Especially new maids with problem in English and can just watch the video since it's your own house layout.

guess what ladies? my maid play me off....she last min rejected my proposal to record her doing chores...she said so malu, and got to cheek to tell me the agency already train the maid, so dun need to record her...wow, slam me right to the wall leh! *speechless* i also cannot insist to do it without her consent ....now she ROD attitude, very daring, start to show pattern and attitude to my family, yesterday din manage my bb properly and fell off from bed, (she was watching TV and doing nothing else) ask her what happen she said dunno!!...now i very dui, coz i told her that i'll give her extra one month pay as bonus to her as a token of appreciation, but then now dun feel like giving to her leh...

typed my earlier post in the midst of anger...i take back my words...now come to think of it, also cannot blame her for rejecting me on filming her. my hubby knocked some sense into me, her role is domestic helper, not oblige to do \"filming\" for me....just pray hard that i can \"train\" the new maid from scratch and she is able to cope... :xedfingers:

BeContented

Littlefly:
            Cwc, i would also rather go maidless if not for my #2. Counting on maid to do housework and help in cooking. My confinement auntie told me my maid has been getting influenced by my neighbour's maid (worked for 4years) who bragged about how easy is her job, high pay, freedom, gifts from employer etc. :stupid:

Recently, my maid has toothache problem and we sent her to dentist for tooth extraction. As she's only with us for 3months, we helped to pay partial dental expenses and deduct the rest through monthly expenses. But later she heard from neighbour's maid that her employer paid for all her dental expenses, she gave me super black-face. :mad:

My CL tried telling my maid that we've been treating her right (every meal got meat, eat all she want, little housework, no need to get up at night to make milk for #1 and #2, slept at least 8-9hrs, rest time afternoon) yet she's dissatisfied. We usually bring her out on weekends and even when my hb can't bring her out to library, he will help her borrow her Malay romanace books for her.

She also told my CL she hoped to get off on Hari Raya so she can go out and visit her friends in Singapore when she clearly knows she has no off-days in her contract. I don't mind giving her some time off on their New Year but if she gives me attitude problems and don't seem to appreciate our kindness then can forget about it!

All these my maid never tell me and i don't know if my CL is the one who's stirring things up. So just wait and see. Akang datang... :roll:
            Have maid Xianzzz right? I remembered my maids last time were quite appreciative (cos' I treat them reasonably well)....but it's my MIL that always stir shit, so all dun want to continue.
            On whether I can hint.....I won't. If maid wanna disobey MIL and MIL wanna tekan until maid cannot tahan, their problem....dun see why I should take the BLAME.

• E Offline
              elle_yv.03429hotmail.03429com

Morning all,

I’ve an indo maid who worked for me coming 2 yrs this Oct. I got her from the forums where her ex-employer advertised for her. Recently, I noticed that she has a facebook a/c with nearly 2000 friends on her facebook. Would like to check with all the employers here, is it command for the maid to have a facebook a/c nowadays? And I find out that she actually putting 1 of my daughter photo on her facebook wall, I really don’t feel comfortable on this, and hubby said that i too sensitive and actually nothing by putting my kids photos on her facebook. But i really feel uncomfortable? Would like to hear all your opinion before i go and talk to my maid.

peapot

my maid do not know much about computer so it’s impossible to have any facebook account. You ask if this is common? I think it really depends on the employer. If the employer gives the maid leeway to use the computer at home or buys her a laptop for her own use, then it’s common or normal for her to venture into facebook. If on day one she steps into your house and you make it clear to her she cannot use the computer then, it is common or normal that she might not have facebook a/c.

Your maid probably could have gotten the a/c during her previous employment to gather 2000 friends. If you are uncomfortable then ask her to delete the photo. But if you want her to stop using the computer, she may give you a black face because she is already so used to this freedom. So you need to be mentally prepare.

peapot

Admummy, I am not going Korea lah. Just incase I might, I can use the translator. Maybe shouldn’t film maid when they’re going home because they become hostile suddenly.

peapot

I forgot to add that that is why sometimes I m afraid to get maids that is advertised by employers themselves. Because you really don’t know how much freedom they got from their previous employer. If you want to have more control you may end up with a black face maid. What is ok for one employer may not be reasonable for another employer.

• E Offline
                      elle_yv.03429hotmail.03429com

she is not allowed to use our computer at home. She got the facebook a/c thru her mobile phone which can mobile online chat. Any employer with maid hv hp & facebook a/c can advise what shld i do? She is telling lies to me saying the phone belong to her cousin, and I ask her to return the phone to her cousin on her next off-day.

Funx3

SMH FOREST:
                        tigger88:

Good to know that your boy has recovered. You must be very worried and being away from home then.

If your maid is really serious in her job, the least she could do is to learn English fast. Dun understand why she dun wan to learn.

Thanks tigger88... i was worried sick and crying... my son is my weakness.. :oops: :oops:

I dun understand either! I asked her... u wanna come to singapore to work, but dun wanna learn english? of cos.. she didnt understand what i said, and again gave me a blank look! :stupid:

I Suspect it's Her English No Good ....
                        Maybe She Wanna say Did Not Learnt this Or that English Word that U happen to use, Or Not understand the English Word U Use ....

Best to Get Agent Talk to Her, to Clarify ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 512 / 1032