Presidential Election 2011
This brings back memories of Ex-pres Ong Teng Cheong. There were some issues then…hmm…think we can’t about it so openly here.
Share a real life kid's joke here.....
Once upon a time, a precocious kid told me he wanted to be President of Singapore when he grew up. Then I told him, President of Singapore <> President of USA, there would be no power. Immediately he asked, \"Then who has power?\". I replied, \"The Prime Minister.\". Again a rapid reply from him, \"ok then I shall aspire to be the Prime Minister instead.\". So cute right from a child? :lol: -
aiyah, where salary is concerned, both jobs ok lah :evil:Share a real life kid's joke here.....
Once upon a time, a precocious kid told me he wanted to be President of Singapore when he grew up. Then I told him, President of Singapore <> President of USA, there would be no power. Immediately he asked, \"Then who has power?\". I replied, \"The Prime Minister.\". Again a rapid reply from him, \"ok then I shall aspire to be the Prime Minister instead.\". So cute right from a child? :lol: -
then why the need to pay the ‘jaga’ even higher than the PM?
Yeah, president leh, must have the most 'dignity' you know...verykiasu2010:
then why the need to pay the 'jaga' even higher than the PM?
To show president is on the top :laugh: -
Oppsgal:
possibly, if he is able to put in some check and balances and extract transparency and accountability from the ruling party.
Only 3 candidates?
:faint: don't know who to choose. Does this election got any impact on how Singapore will perform, like GE? -
higher pay one on top meh? :evil:verykiasu2010:
then why the need to pay the 'jaga' even higher than the PM?
To show president is on the top :laugh: -
pinky:
kids not tainted with power of money yet....
aiyah, where salary is concerned, both jobs ok lah :evil:ksi:
Share a real life kid's joke here.....
Once upon a time, a precocious kid told me he wanted to be President of Singapore when he grew up. Then I told him, President of Singapore <> President of USA, there would be no power. Immediately he asked, \"Then who has power?\". I replied, \"The Prime Minister.\". Again a rapid reply from him, \"ok then I shall aspire to be the Prime Minister instead.\". So cute right from a child? :lol:

u shd say being a prime minister is bigger becos prime minister spelled with 13 letter whereas president only spelled with 9 letters...
so prime minister is BIGGER.. :laugh: -
aiyah, where salary is concerned, both jobs ok lah :evil:pinky:
[quote=\"ksi\"]Share a real life kid's joke here.....
Once upon a time, a precocious kid told me he wanted to be President of Singapore when he grew up. Then I told him, President of Singapore <> President of USA, there would be no power. Immediately he asked, \"Then who has power?\". I replied, \"The Prime Minister.\". Again a rapid reply from him, \"ok then I shall aspire to be the Prime Minister instead.\". So cute right from a child? :lol:
[/quote]So true, they're more familiar with the concept of Power of CONTROL!
\"Listen to your elders..\"
\"Cos I say so...\"
\"Kor kor got more strength...\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.