CMA Math - Discussion
aiyoh buds, y u \"bully\" abacus trainer like that?? :lol:
anyway abacus trainer, in case u dunno, buds is an \"old bird\" in this industry, hehe... but stil, i believe she's also interested in the abacus education. so pls share more with the ks parents here :celebrate: -
Where got bully.... :lol:
Just getting to know one
another better... testing
whether abacus trainers
can take jokes anot..
Dun angry hor, abacus
trainer...
Just want
to introduce buds as the
affable person here in KSP,
not the dead serious kind...
Laughter is the best medicine,
right? So let's just all be happy
happy people here, aye...
I may be versed in many things
but learning is a lifelong journey
for me. I like learning new things!
And things that are practical and
can be applied to our daily lives.
Just take all the positive, yes?
I'm very open minded so defintely
open to new things and also get to
keep up with current trends of
teaching styles. There's no one
method to fix all solutions, so the
more solutions we know, the more
children we can help..... or the more
we can use to help our children!
My abacus very basic cause no
practice in a loooooonnng time.
Was in-house trained by an old
boss before and now totally forgot
everything! :!:
That's why good to have a specific
thread on abacus here. I oso no time
to go out take courses... but if here in
KSP i don't mind learning abacus online!
Heheheee... :lol: -
And yes i am an old bird...
Very old... especially since
being an owl, i don't get much
sleep so get old even faster...
Kids have accelerated learning,
buds has accelerated aging.
oops abacus trainer, forgot to mention buds is also the resident owl that never sleeps, hehe...buds u should consider working in you-know-which-bank :lol:
abacus trainer, by your experience, is it better to wait until the kid is 4yrs old b4 start abacus? my dd so tired of writing when i go thru worksheets at home with her...is it becos their hand muscles not developed enough yet to write so much? -
Hi buds, no worries, not angry. So i pass yr test? Heng ah… This afternoon I was so engross reading and replying the forum that I was almost late for work. Haha…
foreverj:
May need a paediatrician to answer yr question. Not sure about hand muscle development for kids.oops abacus trainer, forgot to mention buds is also the resident owl that never sleeps, hehe...buds u should consider working in you-know-which-bank :lol:
abacus trainer, by your experience, is it better to wait until the kid is 4yrs old b4 start abacus? my dd so tired of writing when i go thru worksheets at home with her...is it becos their hand muscles not developed enough yet to write so much?
Some kids develop faster, some slower. Youngest students I hv taught is 3.5yo. Mummy also need to put in effort to coach her at home. U can bring her to CMA for assessment first or let her try out one class. Assessment is free, one trial class is $25 (not sure if it's the same for all centres).
What are the fees like currently?
Any branches within Chua Chu Kang,
Bt Panjang, Woodlands & Jurong......
How soon can one see results? Does
CMA run Parent Classes too? So how,
you consider setting up abacus thread
anot? Hehee...
abacus_trainer:
which centre u at? do u have classes on sunday afternoons?May need a paediatrician to answer yr question. Not sure about hand muscle development for kids.
Some kids develop faster, some slower. Youngest students I hv taught is 3.5yo. Mummy also need to put in effort to coach her at home. U can bring her to CMA for assessment first or let her try out one class. Assessment is free, one trial class is $25 (not sure if it's the same for all centres).
Yah, why u no need to sleep? Not enough sleep, age faster.What are the fees like currently?
Any branches within Chua Chu Kang,
Bt Panjang, Woodlands & Jurong......
How soon can one see results? Does
CMA run Parent Classes too? So how,
you consider setting up abacus thread
anot? Hehee...
There are many branches now, all those u mention above all hv. Except CCK. Abit sensitive to discuss about the fees. Different centres got different charges. Some got discount, some got GST. Better to check it out yourself.
No parent classes. Parents already has kids with CMA, can learn together with yr kids. Don't understand, ask teacher.
Big things like setting up abacus thread, should leave to the \"da ren wu\". I am only a small teacher. :politebleah:
Btw, parents who giving/getting reference to get intro discount, pls feel free. I m sure the introducer are providing reference bcos they feel course has benefited their kid in some ways. -
foreverj:
which centre u at? do u have classes on sunday afternoons?
Ai..yah.. yah.. can't tell u where I am from lah. Can be quite sensitive among centres, wait people think I am trying to pull customers. I just want to help answer or clear some doubts that some parents have. Sorry about it.
I think most centre have Sunday afternoon classes.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.