2009 P1 Registration Exercise for 2010 In-Take

1.1k Posts 175 Posters 369.0k Views 1 Watching
      Little_Princesses_LnK

Shu:
      yes.........a lot of kiasu parents will register tomorrow only....so wait for tmr figures.

Yes...and I am going to be one of them!

bzimum

RGPS do not have HDB area ard the sch and that why the registeration under phase 2C will not be as hot as those situated in HDB area. Like CHIJ TP, many parents staying within 1km all "cheong" to register their kids there. Guess this yr, CHIJ TP will need balloting within 1km. those who live >1km won’t have chance to ballot.

RGPS 's website is very informative.There shown 5 yrs statistic of all phases.So far, staying with 2km can get into RGPS. Outside 2Km have to ballot most of the yrs and the applicants were always way beyond the vancancies.

St Margt is in CBD area so i guess it fighten some parents to send thier gals there.

bzimum

I will be 1 of those parents who will go on the last day to register for my gal. Bo bien leh…I have shortlisted few schs and 1 is already out so I really need to monitor which will be my best chance. My poor gal kept telling her K2 classmate that her mummy still havn’t decide which sch for her. I didn’t really noe it is so stressful to register in Phase 2C!

I am thinking to go St Margt but I am out of 2km so might need to ballot if the balance vancacies are taken up in the afternoon.Those within 1km & 1-2km sure will get in.

PrincessR

Me too staying out of 2km, planning to enrol my gal in St Margaret tml ... wonder do we stand a chance ... so stress! 🙏

Luanee

Yes, be prepared. There would be a surrrrrrge of people applying to RGPS on the last day (it happens every year), coz that is one of the few elite schools which actually give those staying out of 2km a chance to ballot. Those who registered elsewhere earlier and discover they have no chance to ballot will withdraw and register at RGPS on the last day.

That saying, if u want to move house to ensure a place in a school, RGPS would be a good choice as all staying within 2km gets a place typically (no need to ballot). Of coz, prices of houses are not cheap. 🙂

PrincessR

Any comment on St.Margaret Pri Sch? Good? :idea:

We are staying in the West, wondering does d got sch bus crater in our area ... heard that the pick up time is 5.45am ... tat's early lor

doggylittle

PrincessR:
                  Any comment on St.Margaret Pri Sch? Good? :idea:

We are staying in the West, wondering does d got sch bus crater in our area ... heard that the pick up time is 5.45am ... tat's early lor
                  that's really too early... meaning your gal has to wake up at 5am ?? what about the coming back ? and when she reach p3/4/5/6 will have CCA and supplementary classes.

PrincessR

that is my biggest worries when she reach P3 … the neighbourhood sch in minds already exceeding the vacancy 133 (within 1km) out of 84 … our chance r relatively slim tat why we r thinking of alternative

coming back time … not sure, shld b by 2.45pm

bzimum

I think St Margt pri is quite ok. Heard that St Margt sec is not as good. The sch’s surrounding is very nice. I am staying in Bishan and I prefer a single session sch so that is one of my prferred choice.

Good luck to all of us who are out of 2km.

Little_Princesses_LnK

bzimum:
                        I will be 1 of those parents who will go on the last day to register for my gal. Bo bien leh........I have shortlisted few schs and 1 is already out so I really need to monitor which will be my best chance. My poor gal kept telling her K2 classmate that her mummy still havn't decide which sch for her. I didn't really noe it is so stressful to register in Phase 2C!

I am thinking to go St Margt but I am out of 2km so might need to ballot if the balance vancacies are taken up in the afternoon.Those within 1km & 1-2km sure will get in.
                        See you there tomorrow then!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 75 / 109