Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Angelight

jtoh, I think it's not that they don't like to bathe but back in their village, water may not be so readily available. So they probably have to carry pails of water from streams or well to bathe. So maybe they are used to using limited water to bathe. That's my guess. 😄

I didn't realize Myanmese maids don't like to bathe. My Filipina maids LOVE to bathe. 😛

Angelight

ZuEn, I also look forward to the day when I can be maidless. Until the day when MOM will revise the rules and policies so that employers are also protected, employers in spore are in a lose-lose situation. :frustrated:

ZuEn:
        The survey results in ST this morning states that 85% of FIL maids have at least 1 off day a month. I am the pivilege 15% whose FIL has no off day then.

All these talks and reports make me look forward to the day that I can be maidless.

• Y Offline
          yanyan

Angelight:
          jtoh, I think it's not that they don't like to bathe but back in their village, water may not be so readily available. So they probably have to carry pails of water from streams or well to bathe. So maybe they are used to using limited water to bathe. That's my guess. 😄

I didn't realize Myanmese maids don't like to bathe. My Filipina maids LOVE to bathe. 😛

Yes lo.. I guess so too. I taught her to use showder head but she still use pail to bath.. And she ok when i ask her to bath twice this morning..

sarahkls

Hi, can anyone help me regarding this KTKLN card. My agent and maid told me there is this new rule that all maid must have thks KTKLN card if not when they come bk to spore after home leave will have difficulties in the indo custom. I will be renewing my maid Wp this end june and this will be her 5th yr working with us. She is going bk for her home leave for one month given by us in aug 11. I so scare that later she kana \"stuck\" in the indo custom without this KTKLN card. She is going to indo sch tomorrow for a seminar regarding KTKLN and i afraid that later she come back tell me she don't knw what is it then i \"jialat\" liao. My agent told me they also waiting for more details abt this card and my side i want to knw more abt this rather than waiting or calling ard to check.

I happened see a thread that this KTKLN card does not apply to renew maid? Please help or can email me : [email protected]

thks thks

sarahkls

Hi hi, can i check with you for this KTKLN pass..it does not apply to renew maid? I will be renewing my maid WP soon and she will be going bk home leave for a mth in aug 11. She aso told me abt this KTKLN and she scare she kana stuck in custom without this card. She alrdy working with us for 5th yrs after this coming renew WP. Can you share with me more info? Since she is a renew maid, she wont need any KTKLN pass? you can leave me a msg or email me at [email protected]

thks thks

Angelneo:
              Dear Mummies,

Need help urgently. My helper left for home leave last Saturday to Indonesia. Before she left, I already confirmed that with endorsed passport (with my residence address) as well as her renewed work permit, there'll be no problem for her coming home this coming 21st June 2011.

However, the very next day after she return, she started telling us that the officer from the airport told her that she is currently with this ID pass, KTKLN, she won't be allowed to come back to Singapore. As frantic as her, I rushed to Indonesia embassy today to check this fact out, but only to be told that she don't need this pass as she is a renewed maid. Went personally to the employment agency to check out further, and they verify against some clients whom Indo maid also went back recently, all came back with a hitch. No mention of the KTKLN card. My agent also told me my maid is definitely lying to me. For, my maid had in fact asked me to loan her another $600 in order for her to get the KTKLN pass.

Can someone out there help me with this?!!! I had checked out her wardrobe and found she still left 70% of her personal belongings behind. Which could easily mean that she still have wish to come back right? Or is she lying? I'm so lost.. Someone help me please.

Greatly appreciate if you could email me @ [email protected].

Thanks!

moonee

J toh , Yes frm experience with all 3 countries, the filipinas bathe every day sometimes twice. My ex filipina says its rather polluted in phillippines so they have to bathe.

peapot

At least, these FIL maids keep themselves clean. That’s very important especially if they are handling new born. My maid washes herself 5 times a day because of her 5 times praying. According to her religion, she needs to be cleaned before she can start praying. So no need for me to fret at all. I just need to pay more for the water bills…Ha…anyway now she even uses shower gel and organic hair shampoo with ginseng from France. A bottle cost S$22.90. So luckily I m not paying for her shampoo. If one fine day, the gov’t decides to implement rules that say all employers must pay for maid’s toiletries up to her choice then I m in deep shit.

Funx3

peapot:
                    At least, these FIL maids keep themselves clean. That's very important especially if they are handling new born. My maid washes herself 5 times a day because of her 5 times praying. According to her religion, she needs to be cleaned before she can start praying. So no need for me to fret at all. I just need to pay more for the water bills...Ha....anyway now she even uses shower gel and organic hair shampoo with ginseng from France. A bottle cost S$22.90. So luckily I m not paying for her shampoo. If one fine day, the gov't decides to implement rules that say all employers must pay for maid's toiletries up to her choice then I m in deep shit.

Then u buy in bulk or from abc shop lor
                    :laugh: :laugh:

peapot

Funx3, her organic shampoo is not available in abc shop hoh. Only can get from Watsons. Anyway, she may decides to switch shampoo? IF she ever switch employer don’t think new employer can tahan her washing herself 5 times and praying 5times a day.

Funx3

peapot:
                        Funx3, her organic shampoo is not available in abc shop hoh. Only can get from Watsons. Anyway, she may decides to switch shampoo? IF she ever switch employer don't think new employer can tahan her washing herself 5 times and praying 5times a day.

If she does not use what's provided, then she gotta bear her own cost for such exp toiletries lor.
                        :evil: :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 528 / 1032