Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      SMH FOREST

celtricia:

SMH Forest, have pmed you. Hope the agent is able to help. :hugs:
      Thanks celtricia!!! :thankyou:
      Wanted to reply PM but am using iPhone and it refuses to allow me to reply PM! I'll call the agent today. Thanks again!!

SMH FOREST

Littlefly:

Perhaps to MOM decision makers, 2.5K relative to their pay pockets, is peanuts to them... :skeptical:
        Littlefly.. U cld be absolutely right!!

MintyMin

SMH FOREST:
          celtricia:

SMH Forest, have pmed you. Hope the agent is able to help. :hugs:

Thanks celtricia!!! :thankyou:
          Wanted to reply PM but am using iPhone and it refuses to allow me to reply PM! I'll call the agent today. Thanks again!!

No nid thank lah.. I noe hw :frustrated: it can b to get one tat suits the family.. Juz hope the agent can help you. 😉

peapot

Littlefly, sounds like you don’t like your maid. Maybe u could consider changing after her contract ends. The maids usually don’t know what is good for them till they work in another household.

• AdmummyA Offline
              Admummy

so sian now...i wish my children can grow up quickly so that i don't need to rely on a maid!!

in the past when i was a FTWM, i relied on my current maid and mil so simply work and bochap type of housewife...now that i've switched to a SAHM (early part of yr 2011), i sometimes feel so \"stupid\" in front of my maid coz i don't know how to cook as well as her (she understudy my mil to learn cooking), she knows the household thingy (like what brand of detergent, where keep brooms, etc) better than me (since i never hands-on) and my youngest DS2 is super clingy to her....cannot imagine how \"helpless\" and \"hopeless\" i will be once she is gone...

also have phobia on the new maid...dunno whether she is good, what kind of pattern she will give me, reading the posts here give me chills.......

:xedfingers:

Littlefly

peapot:
                Littlefly, sounds like you don't like your maid. Maybe u could consider changing after her contract ends. The maids usually don't know what is good for them till they work in another household.

She knows but she's still envious of others who have better lives than her. Who doesn't want an easy job with good pay? In fact, she told my CL that we are already very nice to her but when my neighbour's maid shares her good life with my maid, she gets influenced and moody on that day. sigh... otherwise she's quite ok eg when it rains, she don't wait for me to bark at her to keep the clothes.

Littlefly

Admummy:
                  so sian now...i wish my children can grow up quickly so that i don't need to rely on a maid!!

in the past when i was a FTWM, i relied on my current maid and mil so simply work and bochap type of housewife...now that i've switched to a SAHM (early part of yr 2011), i sometimes feel so \"stupid\" in front of my maid coz i don't know how to cook as well as her (she understudy my mil to learn cooking), she knows the household thingy (like what brand of detergent, where keep brooms, etc) better than me (since i never hands-on) and my youngest DS2 is super clingy to her....cannot imagine how \"helpless\" and \"hopeless\" i will be once she is gone...

also have phobia on the new maid...dunno whether she is good, what kind of pattern she will give me, reading the posts here give me chills.......

:xedfingers:
                  Admummy, don't lose faith..there are some good helpers around too...

Littlefly

cwc:
                    ZuEn:

My maid's slipper is worn out. She doesnt want to wear the cheapo ones that I buy for her and asked to buy and pay herself, which is really fine with me.

She asked to go to BATA and bought a pair of slippers for $34. Must be feeling super rich. She just repaid her loan 2 months ago.

WOAH!!! $34??? For SLIPPERS?!?!?! No joke, even I dun buy slippers that cost > $15.

Serious ah, she must be feeling rich suddenly with so much money in Indo $$$. They don't take into account that things are much cheaper in Indo relative to Singapore.

CWC, same here. Even my working shoes are <$30! not to mention slippers.

BeContented

Littlefly:
                      cwc:

[quote=\"ZuEn\"] My maid's slipper is worn out. She doesnt want to wear the cheapo ones that I buy for her and asked to buy and pay herself, which is really fine with me.

She asked to go to BATA and bought a pair of slippers for $34. Must be feeling super rich. She just repaid her loan 2 months ago.

WOAH!!! $34??? For SLIPPERS?!?!?! No joke, even I dun buy slippers that cost > $15.

Serious ah, she must be feeling rich suddenly with so much money in Indo $$$. They don't take into account that things are much cheaper in Indo relative to Singapore.

CWC, same here. Even my working shoes are <$30! not to mention slippers.[/quote]Ahah!!!! Maybe her $34 slippers are her WORKING shoes :roll:

Littlefly

cwc:
                        Littlefly:

[quote=\"cwc\"] WOAH!!! $34??? For SLIPPERS?!?!?! No joke, even I dun buy slippers that cost > $15.

CWC, same here. Even my working shoes are <$30! not to mention slippers.

Ahah!!!! Maybe her $34 slippers are her WORKING shoes :roll:[/quote] :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 533 / 1032

superenglishS
                        superenglish