2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
No problem no need to be paiseh we all have gone through it thats why it looks easy but for the ppl having first time its always difficult..poppy15:
[quote=\"LKVM\"]What exactly you cannot understand?? if you state the exact point maybe we can help?
heh heh, no la.... i blur... didnt see the word total number of place taken up at the end of each phase...
thought BigD calculated wrongly, since already hv 80 vacancies taken up @ phase 2A2, so remaining vacancies shd be: 170 - 80 = 90 vacancies left for phase 2B & so on....
my bad... :oops:
So just ask if still have anything lor :rahrah:[/quote] :thankyou: LKVM
Pen88n:
:hi5: :snuggles:
Can la. Look at me, finished with all kids P1 registration still here to kay po (becos of my dear sistas la!)Daddy

Like tat also can....
:faint: :faint: :faint:
this is called sisterhood..
Pen88n:
No lah...not kaypo. Parents registering for P1 first time don't know/understand mah. Although both my kids finished with P1 registration, I'm still unable to provide details if asked :oops:
Can la. Look at me, finished with all kids P1 registration still here to kay po (becos of my dear sistas la!)Daddy

Like tat also can....
:faint: :faint: :faint: -
My DS time I do not know KSP yet (or maybe not even in existence!). MOE website also does not give past ballot history after closing registration phase. I started monitoring the registration phase 2 years before his registration year to track down ballot history of schools we are interested, and decided on how to get priority to go into preferred school (PV, grassroot, etc.). Now, with KSP and all the parents sharing in this forum, this makes it is so much easier for us parents to share and get info :lovesite: .
What exactly you cannot understand?? if you state the exact point maybe we can help?[/quote]
ermm... still blur... :scratchhead:poppy15:
[quote=\"BigDevil\"]TUR stands for Take Up Rate. It is the total number of places taken up by the end of that phase, expressed in percentage.
So eg. a school has total intake of 200 (for ease of computation
) P1 students.
At the end of Phase 1, TUR is 15%, so 15% of 200 = 30. Therefore, at the end of phase 1, 30 places gone, 170 still available for subsequent phases.
Then at the end of Phase 2A2, TUR = 40%. So places taken up is 40% x 200 = 80. Places remaining 120. Can also deduce that number of students registered for 2A2 is 80 - 30 = 50.
Clear?
Final clarification to really clear the blur me.. :oops:
Phase 2C
APP TUR
72% 80%
So frm the table above.. means 80% of the 72% slots is taken up? Right?
Sorry ah.. am a person tatz v bad at analyzing numbers.. :sad: -
So we only know the places left after tomoro?
If I don't remember wrongly, vacancies are updated every night at MOE website. So I think you should be able to see after their night run....maybe early tomorrow morning you will see the number of registration today. -
celtricia:
From my understanding
Phase 2C
APP TUR
72% 80%
Sorry ah.. am a person tatz v bad at analyzing numbers.. :sad:
It means that at the end of phase 2C, the total take up rate is 80% (From phase 1 to phase 2C)
For example, the school has 200 vacancies. 80% TUR at phase 2C means that 200X0.8 = 160 were taken up. So there will be phase 2C supp because there are still 40 vacancies.
While APP 72% just means that at phase 2C the supply > then demand, not all the vacancies were taken up, only 72% of the available vacancies under phase 2C were taken up.
Seniors pls correct me if I'm wrong.
Yep, that's my understanding too. 72% under APP refers to only 72% of the leftover vacancies in P2C have received application. 80% TUR refers to at end of P2C, 80% of total vacancies are taken up.
From my understandingceltricia:
Phase 2C
APP TUR
72% 80%
Sorry ah.. am a person tatz v bad at analyzing numbers.. :sad:
It means that at the end of phase 2C, the total take up rate is 80% (From phase 1 to phase 2C)
For example, the school has 200 vacancies. 80% TUR at phase 2C means that 200X0.8 = 160 were taken up. So there will be phase 2C supp because there are still 40 vacancies.
While APP 72% just means that at phase 2C the supply > then demand, not all the vacancies were taken up, only 72% of the available vacancies under phase 2C were taken up.
Seniors pls correct me if I'm wrong.
Percentage is very subjective, as it is dependent on total whole amount. I much prefer to see numbers instead of percentage
Ahhh.. now i TOTALLY understand...
Thanks SAHM_TAn & Pen88n n everyone here for helping me to understand..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.