2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
halo,
Can i check come to phase 2C, they will allocate ALL the vacancies left to those within 1km 1st, not 50% to <1km & 50% to 1-2km? -
hot:
Thanks Hot for sharing. It is inevitable to have some good and some not so good teachers in every school, including elite schools. What is more important is the school culture, the beliefs and directions of the leaders (P and VP, etc) and the support from the school's other stakeholders.alng:
[quote=\"hot\"]
Hi alng,
I dun feel right to talk about the school here. In general, some teachers are quite lazy, bo-chiap attitude. I managed to talk to one of their staff during my PV, he was franked and agreed with me. However, I am still considering this school as I believe there are still many good teachers there. I went for their school sport event, saw some teachers were very involved with her team, cheered hard and very supportive. some even engrossed in their marking of schoolwork with crowds around them. They have very good horticulture teacher
So its still up to you to decide.
agreed but I wonder how can teachers be a good role model if he/she is not showing good example in front of the student?[/quote]no leh, I think parent need to play their part too. I felt that parent should involve in school activity not just for the PV. For eg. if I see teacher not taking seriously during sport day like talking and not involve if the student is running like shit, I will shout at them and make sure to wake up thier idea. Of cause I must make sure the priciple must be the person to back me up and not the type who sleep in the office. :evil: -
piggimum:
Phase 2C is purely by distance. Vacancies wil be first alloted to those staying within 1km. If any leftover vacancies, then it will go to those 1-2km, followed by those beyond 2km. The rational is to ensure kids staying near sch has priority to get into the nearby sch and not having to travel further to other sch.halo,
Can i check come to phase 2C, they will allocate ALL the vacancies left to those within 1km 1st, not 50% to <1km & 50% to 1-2km? -
piggimum:
they will allocate all to within 1km 1st, then balance go to 1-2km, then to outside 2km...halo,
Can i check come to phase 2C, they will allocate ALL the vacancies left to those within 1km 1st, not 50% to <1km & 50% to 1-2km?
at any one point where applicants are more then vacancies, balloting will be conducted.... -
You very very naughty Daddy D....... :spank:
Wah... u sibei power... :razz:hot:
I wrote to MOE minister requesting for early single session – no news .
:udawoman:
hot:
errr... MP Gan came over last night to tell me that SV will be implementing single session next year..Hi dankhim and mummy of 3,
My heart goes for NH, as its single session and in-house student care, shorter travel distance plus near my sis’s home who can also assist. This is my main reason for NH
I will still monitor NH for sure.
My plan is to register at SV first, then monitor NH and JP. But I really feel chill and not sure have guts to go thru balloting at NH.
I do have plan to shift near SV if I landed there eventually.
Question keep pondering me is, is SV the better choice compared to JP? Cos moving house for the purpose of being nearer to school is a big event though.
I have been trying to think of the pros and cons btw SV and JP:
SV –
far + double sessions + many school works + single session on 2016.
I wrote to MOE minister requesting for early single session – no news .
Although is not as far as <10km la..but considering have to get up in very early – no joke man.
JP – near + + double sessions + many school works + single session on 2016
If SV is operating in single session, I have no doubt about my choice of school btw SV and JP. Cos single session, I can better monitor my boy’s movement in term of safety.
My BIL said his neighbour’s son in JP, did very well in school but scored around 200 at PSLE. Does it give you any hint? My take is.. sick? Nervous? Or .. etc.
Hi alng,
I dun feel right to talk about the school here. In general, some teachers are quite lazy, bo-chiap attitude. I managed to talk to one of their staff during my PV, he was franked and agreed with me. However, I am still considering this school as I believe there are still many good teachers there. I went for their school sport event, saw some teachers were very involved with her team, cheered hard and very supportive. some even engrossed in their marking of schoolwork with crowds around them. They have very good horticulture teacher
So its still up to you to decide.
hot:
Dear all,
Hope to hear from your view:
I am staying near Jurong,
1.\tP2A2 – South View Primary school SV
2.\tP2B - Nam Hua Primary NH
3.\tP2B - Jurong Primary JP
I am assuming that NH is out for me which is my preferred school.
Based on distance travel:
1.\tSV is very far from my house, may take 25min to travel on car. Bus – maybe 1/2hr to 45mins. Impression OK during the open house.
In the event if ur kid gets into SV, will be on car or bus/ school bus?
The school which my gal getting in will take abt 60min by sch bus... heart pain
2.\tJP takes about 5-10min to reach by car. Done PV, but I dun have very good impression about the teachers.
Which would you choose?
thks -
[quote=\"hot]
do you stay near SV? SV is a popular school among CCK. Be prepared your kid might bring back donation card very often hor
Yes.. near
so logistic wise we have no issue.. further is a popular school... so is my first and only choice :rahrah:
I think P2A2.. should have no ballot according to all here..

hot:
:faint:
Be prepared your kid might bring back donation card very often hor
Yes.. near[quote=\"hot]
do you stay near SV? SV is a popular school among CCK. Be prepared your kid might bring back donation card very often hor
so logistic wise we have no issue.. further is a popular school... so is my first and only choice :rahrah:
I think P2A2.. should have no ballot according to all here..
[/quote][/quote]
so far i haven't seen balloting at P2A1/2.. only P2B onwards....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.