Me too. If it concerns my kids, I will speak up and hence my relationship with MIL was strained.
It's difficult when MILs are involved. After my experiences with DD1, I just speak my mind. My skin has become very thick, of course my relationship with my MIL is not very good but my kids are my kids. Many things I can close both eyes but not when it concern my kids. -
DDs hasn't asked for those heels yet.. just any shoes in pink will do and wears my heels :faint:
My shoes are all flats, so my DD1 had no other outlet :rotflmao:
She can only have one pair with heels, and I make sure it's low and have a bigger surface area :lol: Plus, she cannot always wear them out, must rotate with other shoes. -
My DD also have those heel with princess pic on it but my mom say no good for kids as their feet still growing might affect their bone structure. So I dun let her wear out anymore , she only wear at home when she play dress up
tigger88:
Me too. If it concerns my kids, I will speak up and hence my relationship with MIL was strained.SAHM_TAN:
It's difficult when MILs are involved. After my experiences with DD1, I just speak my mind. My skin has become very thick, of course my relationship with my MIL is not very good but my kids are my kids. Many things I can close both eyes but not when it concern my kids.
Due to some issues.. I can't speak up wat i really felt.. :gloomy: So juz 'ren' for the day my DS doesn't nid to go over to stay juz 1 night every week..
So 'HENG' lah.. no longer nid liao..
My girl has a pair of low heels which she will wear when she needs to dress up. She actually likes it alot (hiao) but we get her to wear flats with good sole.
I dont like my girl to put nail polish
Her first taste was from my SIL :X -
ch0c0l4te:
Welcome! Cannot let them wear heels la. Later sprain ankle how? even adults can also sprain leh. Although my DD always wear my high heel.
Just wondering, do you mummies let DD wear slipper with heels? You know... the hard acrylic type, usually with princess design.celtricia:
Haiz.. My DS's nails were painted when he was abt 1yr old at my MIL hse by my SIL who were still v youngn duno it is no good.. n MIL find it funny to tease my son who asked my SIL to paint it for him.. N din even stop her n explain to SIL n son y cannot.. :roll: :slapshead:
My DD have been nagging to buy those kind of slipper for awhile now. :clubmyself:
I personally think that heels are bad for your back. Even I don't wear heels. Really. But she keeps nagging every time she sees a girl wearing one. The classic 'How come she can wear...' question. :?:
but only because it will make her taller. She can't wait to grow up.
tigger88:
Same here! I don't even speak to my mil now. Wa really dislike her. Cannot tahan.
Me too. If it concerns my kids, I will speak up and hence my relationship with MIL was strained.SAHM_TAN:
It's difficult when MILs are involved. After my experiences with DD1, I just speak my mind. My skin has become very thick, of course my relationship with my MIL is not very good but my kids are my kids. Many things I can close both eyes but not when it concern my kids. -
My DD (4yo) does not ask to wear heels. Probably because I am always in flats. I wonβt let her wear if she asks.
celtricia:
Me too. If it concerns my kids, I will speak up and hence my relationship with MIL was strained.tigger88:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
It's difficult when MILs are involved. After my experiences with DD1, I just speak my mind. My skin has become very thick, of course my relationship with my MIL is not very good but my kids are my kids. Many things I can close both eyes but not when it concern my kids.
Due to some issues.. I can't speak up wat i really felt.. :gloomy: So juz 'ren' for the day my DS doesn't nid to go over to stay juz 1 night every week..
So 'HENG' lah.. no longer nid liao..
[/quote]That's why cannot put ur own name wat. Need to bitch about MIL lor
But even if she see, I bo chap one.
That's why cannot put ur own name wat. Need to bitch about MIL lor
But even if she see, I bo chap one.
MIL not savvy.. Mayb SIL is.. so ya.. better 'take cover'
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.