Club SAHM
love the feel of ironed undies especially cotton ones.
There are 4 long-sleeve shirts, son’s shirts, daughter’s blouses & pinafore to be ironed…I play the music and turned on the fan when ironing. Then cool down for 5 min before taking a bath.
Kids bathe once they reach home after school or after we go out…with HFMD (TOUCHWOOD), it’s better to be take a quick shower and have change of clothes esp going to crowded areas. -
I hate to iron long sleeve shirtThere are 4 long-sleeve shirts, son's shirts, daughter's blouses & pinafore to be ironed...I play the music and turned on the fan when ironing. Then cool down for 5 min before taking a bath.
Kids bathe once they reach home after school or after we go out...with HFMD (TOUCHWOOD), it's better to be take a quick shower and have change of clothes esp going to crowded areas. -
Didn't realise there's a difference -
:laugh:cwc:
Wah, maybe can rename to sleeping
You good leh :evil:
Sleepy.. is that what you do when he does all the chores? Sleeping? :rotflmao:
I wish le. Can tell I love to laze on bed from the nick
But only wishful thinking le. Seems to have so many things to do at home.
Nag at kids. They move at snow snail speed. Do laundry - hang clothes, fold, keep in wardrobe. Walk kids to school 4 to 6 times to & fro daily as they're in different sessions. Chauffeur them to enrichment classes multiple times a week. Pack school bags, check homework, vacuum, pack the house, clear clutter, wipe the dust, do adminstration work like checking statements, issuing cheques, filing. 买菜 and the most time consuming task is preparing meals. Aiyo, certain days don't even have time to sit down for 5 minutes :faint:
So when dh 下班,I 下班 too, time to watch my dramas :evil: -
I also like ironing
I even iron the bedsheets hor :imanangel: !! I love to see the clothes neatly pressed :rahrah: !
When my kids want to learn how to iron, I say no no, the iron is too hot but my friend jokingly say \"why you cannot let go of your favourite activity is it? :lol: :lol: :lol:\" -
You dun allow him to play golf?
Cannot stop him but I don't like him to spend too much time on golf.
It's a time consuming hobby & takes away our family time.
Used to have arguments on this. After months of communication, we finally reach some sort of agreement. Evenings and weekends he must be home. In between kid's lesson time, he can sneak in some practice at driving range. Weekdays can take leave to play at the green. -
smurf:
Wow, so nice that most of your dh can do housework...
That's how he lured me into marrying him! When we were studying overseas, he cooked for me, cleaned my room, washed my clothes, carried my heavy school everyday. With that kind of 'preview', I thought I can continue to shake legs even after getting married. And before we have kids, he told me I only need to be in charge of the 1st 9 months, he will do all the work thereafter. Bounced cheque now. See, that's how I 被骗变成黄脸婆 -
sleepy:
:laugh:buds:
[quote=\"cwc\"]Wah, maybe can rename to sleeping
You good leh :evil:
Sleepy.. is that what you do when he does all the chores? Sleeping? :rotflmao:
I wish le. Can tell I love to laze on bed from the nick
But only wishful thinking le. Seems to have so many things to do at home.
Nag at kids. They move at snow snail speed. Do laundry - hang clothes, fold, keep in wardrobe. Walk kids to school 4 to 6 times to & fro daily as they're in different sessions. Chauffeur them to enrichment classes multiple times a week. Pack school bags, check homework, vacuum, pack the house, clear clutter, wipe the dust, do adminstration work like checking statements, issuing cheques, filing. 买菜 and the most time consuming task is preparing meals. Aiyo, certain days don't even have time to sit down for 5 minutes :faint:[/quote]Sounds quite alike
Only difference is, I gotta add on 2 elderly whom I need to chauffeur to & fro from work and eldercare everyday :sick: :sick: In between, mop urine, disinfect house, and sometimes clean shit (literally poo) cos' FIL uncooperative & dirty all over (toilet, corridoor, hall, chairs, walls). :frustrated: :mad: It was the most terrible years of my life.....now, got a helper cos' FIL kena kicked out of the eldercare (for misbehaving & uncooperative) and now gotta be home 24x7 plus became weak recently and cannot walk liao.
Before the PILs came along, tho busy I was actually quite happy being a SAHM.
Frankly, now I often wonder if I should dump everything and go back to work. MIL not easy too and she will be quite difficult (get on nerves and yells and nags and denies/lies).....then there's a maid still to handle. I loathe to think about the day when she will stop working. Wonder will I go crazy then :scared: -
you really iron all your undies?
wah, impressed...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.