2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
Jedidad:
Hi all, am new at this. Am thinking of registering my daughter to St Nicholas' Girls. Fall within P2B within 1km. Any idea what my chances are? How to find out?
Your chances are down to a prayer! -
Phase 2A1 is for alumni. I remember there are 3 boxes under official use...ticked and signed by person handling p1 registration. I was very scared whe she ticked the box for 'more than 2km' and fear of balloting. But she assured me 99% guarantee of getting in...was just telling my daughter last night, that we went through this about 1 year ago.phtthp:
dun tell me ... for this yr, if applicants demand > places available for P2A2, they may look at distance from home.
Won't one lah.
Where got so many alumni registering in the school at one time? If got, then can buy 4D. :rotflmao: -
Phase 2A1 is for alumni. I remember there are 3 boxes under official use...ticked and signed by person handling p1 registration. I was very scared whe she ticked the box for 'more than 2km' and fear of balloting. But she assured me 99% guarantee of getting in...was just telling my daughter last night, that we went through this about 1 year ago.[/quote]Actually she could've told you 100% chance of getting in but thought she'd better save the 1% chance just in case. :rotflmao:jtoh:
[quote=\"phtthp\"]dun tell me ... for this yr, if applicants demand > places available for P2A2, they may look at distance from home.
Won't one lah.
Where got so many alumni registering in the school at one time? If got, then can buy 4D. :rotflmao: -
hot:
:yikes: So many app...Dear all,
To-date as cut off at 11am, South View already have 60 applicants registered.
So hot, did u register 1st? -
Registered my boy at SJIJ… At least secured a place though kinda far from home. Now wait for 2C to see how’s the apps for Hougang Pri…
http://moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/sorry ah... go where to see the remaining vacancies :?
i am lost liao hahaha -
mummy of 3:
:yikes: So many app...hot:
Dear all,
To-date as cut off at 11am, South View already have 60 applicants registered.
So hot, did u register 1st?
Yah... Like my nick., so hot:)
I went at 10.45 am n given no. 60. Dido not c anyone behind mi, so assumed
At 11 am, 60 applicants.
What about you? Bpps, rite? What's the situation there? -
Hi parents,
Registration for Phase 2A2 Day #1 (today) just closed at 1530 hrs, I am not sure if the school publish the registration status as of today because tomorrow is another day to go.
Best is to see the results by end tomorrow, of Thursday, that’s what we had been told by the school this morning!
We went to Anderson Primary School and around 10 am, it was already Q number 35!! If this patterns continue, I don’t think Phase 2B even stand a chance…
Fabbymum. -
Jedidad:
Hi all, am new at this. Am thinking of registering my daughter to St Nicholas' Girls. Fall within P2B within 1km. Any idea what my chances are? How to find out?
P2B.. wow.. how did you get selected for PV ? -
h530251:
could be church affiliation.Jedidad:
P2B.. wow.. how did you get selected for PV ?
Hi Jedidad,
Here's the link to past years balloting history
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/ang-mo-kio
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.