Kids say the darnest things...
:yikes: :rotflmao:I was trying to start my 6yo daughter on creating stories...
CKS: Hey you... it's essay writing time
MsCKS: Yay... I LOVE essay writing!
CKS: OK... good... today I want you to think of all the things that you do that will make daddy happy... can?
MsCKS: Sure... no problem... can start now?
CKS: OK
MsCKS: No 1. Daddy will be happy when I do my work very very well
CKS: Yes, yes... velly good. :snooze:
MsCKS: No 2. Next time when Daddy is old, I will bring him out to holiday in other countries and he will be very happy.
CKS: Wah :love: ... I so touched leh. Velly good... any more?
MsCKS: No 3. Next time when Daddy die, I will go to church and pray to
him and he will be very happy.
CKS: :yikes: :faint: -
smartmummy:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:tutormum:
:evil: My P4 boy was being mischievous during lesson so I chided him.
Me: I'll call your father :evil:
Student: I'll call your grandfather :laugh:
Me: My grandfather's dead. :laugh:
Student: I'll call your father :laugh:
Me: He's dead too :laugh:
Student: I'll call your children :boogie:
Me:
tutormum:
:rotflmao: Children these days!:evil: My P4 boy was being mischievous during lesson so I chided him.
Me:
When you think you :spank: , they :heresmyfish: or :pokeeye: till you :nunchuk: and :frustrated: :slapshead: -
tutormum:
Fortunately he did not think of calling your forefathers. :rotflmao::evil: My P4 boy was being mischievous during lesson so I chided him.
Me:
nowadays children so matured.Trying to encourage my boy to work towards being his own boss when he grows up....
Me : If you are the boss, you can be late for work, because no one will dare to scold you. If you are not the boss, you cannot be late for work.
Ds : If I am the boss, I cannot be late for work too...
Me : Why?
Ds : Because the others will fool around if I am not around.
(i have a hunch that he got this idea based on how they behave when the teachers are not in class...
) -
winth:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:This scene might be familiar to caregivers to young toddlers:
DS/DD poos in their diaper.
First we check by opening up and taking a peep to check if that's where the smell comes from?
When I need to change DS2's soiled diaper, I would go 'eee...'.
This happened on a Saturday morning:
Our usual mornings would be woken up by the noise from our baby monitor, which indicates now that Gor Gor and Di Di are awake and interacting with each other.
So DH was kind enough to let me laze in bed that morning, while he goes 'entertaining' them in their room.
DH was sitting on DS2's study table and reading stories to DS2, while DS1 is already on his study table doing other things liao.
DH accidentally errm... farted, twice in fact.
So before DH could figure out what happened, DS2 stopped, came down from his seat, went around DH. Opened up his pants and took a peep into his pants. DS2 shrieked 'eee...' and DH was like :oops: -
We were in the car yday talking about who the kids took after. DH has 4 dimples, DD and DS each inherited one. I was jokingly asking DH who did he have the remaining 2 dimples to when DD, who is 3 YO and her favourite number is 3 now, insisted that she has not 1 but 3 \"NIPPLES\".
:rotflmao: -
DD, a typical 'Daddy's girl' loves her father to carry her whenever and wherever. But as she is turning 4 and getting heavier, DH will tell her to walk by herself instead. One day,
DD: Daddy, 'bao bao' (carry) me!
DH: No, you're getting heavy, Daddy can't carry you anymore.
DD (pout her lips): But I'm your girl!
No choice, since she said that, DH's heart softened and had to carry her liao. :roll: -
Smurf (asking ds2): how many teachers do you have ?
Ds2: 3? Maybe 4?
Smurf: what are their names? Can you tell me?
Ds2: erm, teacher xx, teacher yy, and dunno?
Smurf: what do you mean by dunno? You mean you dunno your teachers' names?
Ds2: (quiet, engross in doing something else)
Smurf: never mind, tmr, I'll ask your teacher.
Ds2: ok lor. But you dun tell her that I naughty boy 'k?
Smurf: :faint: -
smurf:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:Smurf (asking ds2): how many teachers do you have ?
Ds2: 3? Maybe 4?
Smurf: what are their names? Can you tell me?
Ds2: erm, teacher xx, teacher yy, and dunno?
Smurf: what do you mean by dunno? You mean you dunno your teachers' names?
Ds2: (quiet, engross in doing something else)
Smurf: never mind, tmr, I'll ask your teacher.
Ds2: ok lor. But you dun tell her that I naughty boy 'k?
Smurf: :faint:
yah children don't like to let the teacher know they are naughty.Still I can control my P3 son by \"Ok I'll tell to ur Teacher\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.