Yup... hehe
u watch movie n yak at the same time? iphone too small lieow. Tried yesterday but my eyes tired after looking at few post.Castle House:
Me watching a horror show now..
Yeeeeeee... scary... :faint:
Tml whole morning won't be able to ya n yak so much le.. cos will be attending a seminar.. will try to use iphone.. but difficult..
Don't miss me too much ya.. :rotflmao: -
ok... show ended...
My turn to :snooze: le..
You also have an early night ya..
:hugs: -
Okie.. Also sleeping lieow.. Nightie!ok... show ended...
My turn to :snooze: le..
You also have an early night ya..
:hugs: -
wah…u all chat till almost 40pgs from where i last posted…cun read all le…no time man!
would u guys put ur kids in student care for P1? just to get guidance in their work?
how much $$ is reasonable fee?
will u let kids go for cca from P1? -
grassroot thingy.. why 'gao' till so late.. :roll:[/quote]
Yalor... just got back from my grassroot thingy... those ppl who say we don't deserve P2B... :spank: them ah...Daddy

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
Daddy D finally have chance to post here
abit sad when i read those posts too...din even wana add my comments there.
those who r really into grassroots and helping out...r really not doing it for anything coz the work we do and events we plan and handle can easily command another few thousand $...
i din get any privilege nor did i know of any privileges accorded to me. the Phrase 2B thingy was made known to me when my daughter was around 3-4yrs old. by then, I was already in service for almost 7-8yrs. now almost 10yrs le...
sometimes my hubby ask me...y do so much work for no pay? but i find it rewarding to serve the masses. like my block was supposed to have upgrading but they missed out the shelter area. i gathered feedback from residents and told MP and relevant authorities when they came around for visits. without any grassroot intervention, that would not have been made known to respective ppl that residents were unhappy. that feedback made sure that after a few mths of some planning on their end, it was made possible.
lol…my 3yr old DS just walked out of the bedroom, went to my bag, took my bottle of water and started drinking quietly… i got a little fright hearing sounds just behind me and turned back to see him staring at me sleepily. He then said innocently: I drinking water…
hahahaha…so cute. -
sorry, now then free to reply.
Is it possible to be exempted once they know how to swim?kabalevsky:
for those kids who are already good in swimming, the Pr schs' class divide the kids according to 3 levels.
cannot swim 1 lap of standard pool, can swim at least one lap, and those who have lifesaving skills or something
so if your kids are already good, don't worry, they won't be bored and will still learn something in the Pr sch swim program
i think can, but then your child will be alone in school during that PE class, and the rest all at swimming pool. i think just go and swim, quite fun.
(i went to \"peek\" and kaypoh for 1 session around the middle of the term. went with ds2 and dd, let them play as well as see how the coaches teach, whether ds1 behaving and paying attention, and if the teachers in charge jaga them properly or not. kekeke)
all the kids look like having lots of fun. perhaps it is cos half the cohort is there (they split up the level half of classes do in term 1, another half in term 2) and it's all with their friends. the coaches are very friendly too. overheard them calling nicknames for each of the kids in the group my ds1 was in. the kids all found him funny, cos i saw them laugh many times. they were in groups of about 6-8 per coach. Then all the teachers are around the pool, eyeballing them, in case got anything happen, i think. -
the school has PE in mornings only cos MOE has rule that says cannot have PE outdoors from 11am to 3pm. Too hot for kids - danger of heatstroke and dehydration.
Go home, rest. The school I'm aiming is single session. So swimming should be after school in the pm. Even if *touch wood* not in under P2B, my plan B school is still single sessionpuff:
If exempted then wat will your kid be doing when others r learning swimming :?
My ds school also single session, I like!
So they go to the pool in the mornings. After swim, return in time for recess. -
What I meant is not acadamic la, things like dentist and injections, I dont want her to do in school.[/quote]ya, all these can opt out. they'll send you the forms for you to say you want to do in school or not.Castle House:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Ya lor. I also want DD exempted. Actually I want her exempted from many things leh.
Can't skip , skip. n skip wor..
for vaccinations, i let ds1 do in school. for dentist he has quite complicated stuff lah, so i bring him outside.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.