agnesleong:
Why reject? Did they provide a reason?actually i apply for citizen 2yrs ago when expecting dd, waited for 1yr until dd 6mth old liao then receive rejection letter.. :sad:
will try again in a few mth time after i settle the P1 reg n maid as the currently is leaving end of the mth.
Are you a PR now? DH? -
tell u all something funny. last night in the car, Dh was talking about something that the kids donβt know about cos it was only sold during our time. the kids were all in the car also.
then i sang this phrase "xie xie ni, Sara Lee"
then ds1 ask me who is Sara Lee. -
:rotflmao:tell u all something funny. last night in the car, Dh was talking about something that the kids don't know about cos it was only sold during our time. the kids were all in the car also.
then i sang this phrase \"xie xie ni, Sara Lee\"
then ds1 ask me who is Sara Lee.
Now I don't see, is it dun have liao? -
our parents' time hardly got pp divorce or separate right? they just try to make it work lor.
wow.. so nice isn't it.. to be married for so long.. wahahaha..kabalevsky:
agnes, thanks for the intro!
my parents have a similar love story.
they met here, got married here, had me and sis here too.
they been here ever since, so more than 30yrs for my mom and 40yrs for my dad. -
for your 2005 kids, are they preparing the end of yr concert now? my ds2 just started coming home to tell me they learning the songs.
so fast? Have not heard anything yet..
Last year, ds performed.. he said this year he wants to perform too.. :faint:
I am waiting for the graduation photo thingy... :love: -
sahm, what is JHS? sorry i don't know a lot of acronyms!

I thought every kid will get to perform?kabalevsky:
for your 2005 kids, are they preparing the end of yr concert now? my ds2 just started coming home to tell me they learning the songs.
so fast? Have not heard anything yet..
Last year, ds performed.. he said this year he wants to perform too.. :faint:
I am waiting for the graduation photo thingy... :love: -
agnesleong:
but i type quite slow le, after i post then already another page liao.. :?[/quote]No worries.. you will get the hang of it soon... if you yak with us everyday.. :evil:Castle House:
[quote=\"agnesleong\"]this will be my 1st official yaking.. so excited.. :celebrate:
You will get lagi excited.. and then ADDICTIVE.. till no need to :snooze: -
this one still have. at the frozen foods section. NTUC, COld Storage all still have.
:rotflmao:kabalevsky:
tell u all something funny. last night in the car, Dh was talking about something that the kids don't know about cos it was only sold during our time. the kids were all in the car also.
Now I don't see, is it dun have liao?
then after that, we kept singing different commercial songs. very funny.
like i'd sing the first half and Dh will continue. just to show the kids our era same era, but v different from theirs.
another one we sang was:
\"hao hao hao hao, hao li ke!\" (horlicks)
then DH continue
\"dui ni zhen you yi!\" -
:rotflmao:tell u all something funny. last night in the car, Dh was talking about something that the kids don't know about cos it was only sold during our time. the kids were all in the car also.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.