oh i see! i was thinking is it Josiah something Montessori.kabalevsky:
sahm, what is JHS? sorry i don't know a lot of acronyms!

It's just JHS, no expansion
It's run by Poh Ern Shih Temple
Is that a Buddhist temple? -
Still have..
:rotflmao:SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]tell u all something funny. last night in the car, Dh was talking about something that the kids don't know about cos it was only sold during our time. the kids were all in the car also.
then i sang this phrase \"xie xie ni, Sara Lee\"
then ds1 ask me who is Sara Lee.
Now I don't see, is it dun have liao?
bb now still wake up for milk? How many times?[/quote]2 times -
:rotflmao: bring back all the memories.. :rotflmao:this one still have. at the frozen foods section. NTUC, COld Storage all still have.
then after that, we kept singing different commercial songs. very funny.
like i'd sing the first half and Dh will continue. just to show the kids our era same era, but v different from theirs.
another one we sang was:
\"hao hao hao hao, hao li ke!\" (horlicks)
then DH continue
\"dui ni zhen you yi!\" -
oh i see! i was thinking is it Josiah something Montessori.SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]sahm, what is JHS? sorry i don't know a lot of acronyms!

It's just JHS, no expansion
It's run by Poh Ern Shih Temple
Is that a Buddhist temple?[/quote]Yup Buddhist temple but no religious study -
agnes, wish u the best then, jia you!
agnesleong:
The officers did not specify the criteria that need to be improved?me n DH n DS r PR already, but DD is not, thinking of applying citizen for straight from long term social visit pass.
no, they didn't give specific reason of y reject, when i ask, they said it mayb be a combination of a few area tat doesnt meet the criteria.
but 2 of my fren apply abt the same time as me got approve lo..
they said i can try again if there is any 'improvement' in my criteria..
got a pay raise this yr for me n DH so thinking to try again as this shld be 'improvement' ba.. -
are you Buddhist?
Yup Buddhist temple but no religious study -
ya castle, i love seeing the class photos! i treasure them a lot.
I am waiting for him to wear the gown.. with the 'botak' hahah... -
Hm... not really.. some kids// or parents shy.. :rotflmao: so they opt out..[/quote]Parents also need to perform?
I thought every kid will get to perform?SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]
so fast? Have not heard anything yet..
Last year, ds performed.. he said this year he wants to perform too.. :faint:
I am waiting for the graduation photo thingy... :love: -
ya will be very cute hor?kabalevsky:
ya castle, i love seeing the class photos! i treasure them a lot.
I am waiting for him to wear the gown.. with the 'botak' hahah...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.