Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Castle House

I don't take my nap le.. after ds stop taking his.. and now DD1.. cos they needs someone to entertain .. and that person is me.. sigh..

btw... his daddy finally.. agree that he can perform for his graduatin ceremony this year..

I LOVE NAPS.. whenever i can.. i dun care hw long ago was tat or was it juz recent.. as long as i haf time to zzzzzzz i will.. :rotflmao:

Both DDs are slping now.. only DS not.. so i leave him to entertain himself wif his lego toys..

šŸ•ŗ šŸ•ŗ :rahrah: :rahrah: Happy for u tat ur DH has agreed.. :hugs:

As for ur qns pal.. m a v laidback mum.. to me.. as long DS can catch up with whatever he learn in sch.. it is good enuff.. I tink i m only excited abt buying uniiform, stationery, books,etc.. all the SHOPPING!! šŸ˜‰ :evil: :rotflmao:

I have a colleague who also can sleep anywhere.. anytime.. :faint:

Shopping Queen ya.. pal.. :evil:

MintyMin

I LOVE NAPS.. whenever i can.. i dun care hw long ago was tat or was it juz recent.. as long as i haf time to zzzzzzz i will.. :rotflmao:

Both DDs are slping now.. only DS not.. so i leave him to entertain himself wif his lego toys..

šŸ•ŗ šŸ•ŗ :rahrah: :rahrah: Happy for u tat ur DH has agreed.. :hugs:

As for ur qns pal.. m a v laidback mum.. to me.. as long DS can catch up with whatever he learn in sch.. it is good enuff.. I tink i m only excited abt buying uniiform, stationery, books,etc.. all the SHOPPING!! šŸ˜‰ :evil: :rotflmao:

I have a colleague who also can sleep anywhere.. anytime.. :faint:

Shopping Queen ya.. pal.. :evil:

Serious?!! Eventhough i LOVE to slp.. I can't slp anytime anywhere.. i nid to the plc n myself to b clean.. as well as cooling.. šŸ˜‰

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Shopping for necessities mah.. so Dh won't say cannot buy.. :rotflmao:

Other den all the above.. i tink i worry the tings DS will learn, n hw i can handle him if he turn rebellious, etc.. I wan him to treat me as a FREN den a mum.. guess it'll b easier if tis is the case..

Kabby

Kabby...

http://i56.tinypic.com/rac689.jpg\">
          wah whole of today i felt very weird.
          actually starting from last night.

next time i cannot be too happy kids all sleep early. cos just when i was on a high typing my KSP msgs, dd went and woke up.

grrr... normally just try and nurse her to sleep while using one hand to scroll up and down and type. but ytd night she just wouldn't settle. so no choice had to log off go into dark room, lie down with her make her sleep again.

grrrrr....

and then you all keep \"calling me\" from here, so my eyelids twitched lah, ears itchy la, fingers itch lah, everywhere weird. šŸ˜†

MintyMin

wah whole of today i felt very weird.
            actually starting from last night.

next time i cannot be too happy kids all sleep early. cos just when i was on a high typing my KSP msgs, dd went and woke up.

grrr... normally just try and nurse her to sleep while using one hand to scroll up and down and type. but ytd night she just wouldn't settle. so no choice had to log off go into dark room, lie down with her make her sleep again.

grrrrr....

and then you all keep \"calling me\" from here, so my eyelids twitched lah, ears itchy la, fingers itch lah, everywhere weird. šŸ˜†

kabby dear.. u r sooooo 'HOOK' to ksp liao.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

But well.. ur dd muz have felt the intense 'addiction' from mummy when u nurse her.. tatz y she cldn't slp well.. šŸ˜‰

Kabby

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]37 liao :evil:

Where's kabby?

maybe make her dss sleep first :evil: ...later she log in, we all gone :rotflmao:

:rotflmao: kabby comes in at 1am , all of us in :snooze: dream land, probably dreaming KSP and Kabby ksp-ing alone šŸ˜†[/quote]so bad, ytd i so sad, so cham stuck in the bed with dd, you all laugh at me.
              :stompfeet: :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: :evil:

Kabby

it's 1.34am and kabby didn't check in.....

think she koon... with her girl liao..

you.. still watching?

wah you guys were really good last night!

ya after pretending to be asleep and making dd sleep on the bed, i also went into dreamland without knowing it.

so missed another llls night last night.

nvm now, making up for it. šŸ™‚

Kabby

Daddy 😧
                  Ha! Wifey really waited up last nite, so sweet.

Now we both want to fall asleep in car liao, waiting for dd to finish class.
                  so sweet of her!!

Kabby

I don't take my nap le.. after ds stop taking his.. and now DD1.. cos they needs someone to entertain .. and that person is me.. sigh..

btw... his daddy finally.. agree that he can perform for his graduatin ceremony this year..
                    :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
                    great that he can perform! i remember he loves performing. šŸ™‚

Kabby

MintyMin, you went off again?

ya, i am like you, can't fall asleep easily if I'm not in a familiar or comfortable place. Dh can sleep anywhere too. šŸ™‚

Picolo

Hm.. he :siam: liao.. ha. :rotflmao:

Also, now that your girl is going to P1 next year.. where to me is the beginning fo formal education going to start soon...

What are your feelings..

Mummies can share your thoughts too..

Can I ask here :? Mata will catch me bo.. :scratchhead:

On Sun still have homework for us :rotflmao:

I think most important, as parents we cannot be too overcome by the rat race. I find it a bit sad that in the current MOE's system, some kids will be left behind in the constant testing and pigeon-hole of who is good, bad and average. We must be there for our kids, to support them, to let them know that their worth is not = to their grades.

I do not know how much a teacher can nurture a class of 30 students. I'm not train too, my English is learnt via intuition and reading, I don't remember any of the rules. My Maths is really bad and Mandarin is half bucket full. My science :faint: But what to do, my DH and I, are the only ones that I trust will really give all to the kids. Once the booklist is out, will have to buy and revise the content and try to get some expert help from the forum. :lovesite:

Hi SAHM Tan, you can actually buy the Chinese textbooks now, cos in Singapore every school (except Poi Ching?) uses the same Chinese textbooks, for SAP schools they would use the Higher Chinese versions. Alternatively, you can also go to http://www.xuele.edumall.sg/xuele/slot/u107/index.html , the main text of each chapter as well as some games (Chinese characters or Hanyupinyin) can be found there. In fact, P1 - Sec stuff are all there. Have fun! :imcool:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 540 / 3099