Good nightM heading to bed.. Cldn't get in ksp 30mins ago.. So try my luck again b4 i slp.. :evil: i too addiced liao.. Bo bian..
Good nite everyone! Will llls tml w all of u! :grphug: -
oh? he doesnt know? my dh knows my nick.kabalevsky:
not i smart lah.. :rotflmao: whh is true mah.. m in yr 2005 thread MAJORITY of my time.. :rotflmao: so he can c it for himself.. juz tat he duno whh nick is mine.. :evil:
i thought maybe u choose this nick cos that's his pet name for you. like maybe min mei mei.
hw can he noe!! i gossip abt his mum leh.. though he pretty much noe exactly hw i feel.. but to tell ppl in tis forum.. wait he.. :spank: me hw? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
:faint: pet name? no pet name.. min mei mei sounds v 60s 70s show leh.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]
then xmm lor.. hehe..
Picolo:
I see.. how to know if the school bookshop is run by Popular? i went to take a peek when went for the registration.. it is a different store' name...
The difference is not great, really. Those that said no difference probably cos their school bookshops are also run by Popular. For me I choose convenience over that xx cents' difference. -
A bit :slapshead: :stupid: :mad: :mad: when came across this thread...
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=24032
Hope I don't need to face this problem when dd grows up.... :spank: -
Picolo:
I'm lucky to be able to PV in a school that I like and my child was able to get in without the need for balloting. But I don't think there's any primary school I feel so passionate about that I will be happy to wait for a \"one fine day\" for the school to tell me they have a vacancy for my child. I find it too taxing and wasteful. I will have to buy new sets of uniforms, some textbooks,etc.
If they are not successful in P2C, the PVs will put in the waitlist. So, it's just a matter of time for their kids to get into the school they PVed in. Those with better academic results may have priority....'lucky ones' get into sooner, ie P1, some have to wait till P2... -
If your school bookshop has a different name then it's not run by Popular lor :rotflmao: .. see this list (scroll all the way down):
I see.. how to know if the school bookshop is run by Popular? i went to take a peek when went for the registration.. it is a different store' name...Picolo:
The difference is not great, really. Those that said no difference probably cos their school bookshops are also run by Popular. For me I choose convenience over that xx cents' difference.
http://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/main_page/store_location.jsp
For more llls on school bookshops/textbooks/stationeries, refer to:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=23302
You tired already lah, :snooze: Good Nite! -
:rahrah: 550 :rahrah:
:rahrah:

Hope I don't need to face this problem when dd grows up.... :spank:
just treat it as a heads up. Must find the right plan for the handphone, set gound rules, etc
Time has changed le.. Daddy D.. when your girl grows up.. is another era..
Hope I don't need to face this problem when dd grows up.... :spank:
Modern kids now are talking about rights, respect, trust.. errr.. just like a relationship hor..
But they are all part of growing up process... for both...kids and parents.. as we need to handle them differently under different situations and even for different kids.. cos all are individual.. with their own thinking..
We are all learning..
In this case, I won't comment whether the kid is right or the father is wrong.. there might be others we do not know..
So, I normally don't comment.....
but will read to understand... and learn..
Ya.. and the kid got to start all over again.. I would rather my kid stay put.. and when comes to Secondary.. to start with a brand new environment by then..
I'm lucky to be able to PV in a school that I like and my child was able to get in without the need for balloting. But I don't think there's any primary school I feel so passionate about that I will be happy to wait for a \"one fine day\" for the school to tell me they have a vacancy for my child. I find it too taxing and wasteful. I will have to buy new sets of uniforms, some textbooks,etc.Picolo:
If they are not successful in P2C, the PVs will put in the waitlist. So, it's just a matter of time for their kids to get into the school they PVed in. Those with better academic results may have priority....'lucky ones' get into sooner, ie P1, some have to wait till P2...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.