KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 216.9k Views 1 Watching

Andaiz:
      ... CKS, we need you to lend your weight here!!!!!! :?:

I don't dare. Wait kanna swanned by buds again till no end. Learn from mistake already.

Good that you recalled... :evil:

Andaiz

Andaiz:

... CKS, we need you to lend your weight here!!!!!! :?:

I don't dare. Wait kanna swanned by buds again till no end. Learn from mistake already.

:!: Wah, like that means I'm on my own liao! Sigh! šŸ™ šŸ™ buds, have mercy...

Winth/MLR, we STILL have hope...then again, buds may be unavailable as the excitement and countdown begins.... :whut: but we're patient! :love: :love:

As promised, i'll try my best...

I thought i had till Wednesday. :!:
            But the numbers are piling up rather
            quickly it seems... 😐

Andaiz

As promised, i'll try my best...

I thought i had till Wednesday. :!:
              But the numbers are piling up rather
              quickly it seems... 😐
              Take your time. I'm actually quite surprised at the way the numbers are growing... 😐 😐 ....by CKS's own admission, the buildup should have eased by now...mebbe all that talk in ST Forum on P1 Registration helps... :idea:

I’m surprised too! :!:

Heyya people... 😐 Oh boy... 9981 members liao. :faint:

So whadda' heck rite... Only minutes b4 KSP hits our

1st 10k in membership. :rahrah:

So here goes lah.. :roll: :lol:

Darn this dress. I hate dresses. Mom made me wear it.

A dress doesn't suit me. Doesn't suit me at all. In fact,
                    it was just plain horrid.. :faint: I looked like a girl...
                    With a 4 by 2 crew-cut hairstyle. Yuck! šŸ˜›

This definitely wasn't how i pictured my first step into
                    secondary school wud be. šŸ˜› I was beginning to feel that
                    this wud not get any better.. :roll: I was beginning to hate
                    school oredi. 😐 God help me. šŸ™

Dad went to park our old car at a nearby residential car
                    park and told me to go ahead first. Na-aah. No way hosei.
                    I ain't goin' in alone with dis ugly pale green button front
                    dress. :faint: What if i meet someone i noe? Gosh! That
                    wud be a killer. :scared:

I told dad to hurry get the school books and get it done &
                    over with. As dad and I began to run along... i saw this one
                    very short fella with the curliest hair i've ever seen looking
                    at me. His eyes just followed me and dad as we passed him.
                    In my heart, i was like... ya better stop looking at me or you
                    may just make me slap yer face dude. Yah, i was that samseng.
                    Ahakz! :lol: Just my walk could humiliate the girl species. But hey,
                    i ain't pure girl to begin with. Guess, being pre-teen was just tough.
                    T'was still getting to the part of personal identity and style. :roll:

But i wasn't in the mood to pick a fight even. Just wanted to getta hell
                    outta there. I pretended not to notice and hasten my steps to catch up
                    with dad.

And so we headed straight to the canteen where the bookshop
                    was closely located. Boy, was the queue damn long man!! :shock:
                    And seeing sooooo many other newbies there made me more
                    uncomfortable. I don't want to meet anyone. Not anybody i know
                    and definitely not those i don't know.

We got the books and then to the uniform. Aww shoot i had to wear
                    a skirt!?! :shock: Thank goodness my ever so thoughtful daddie
                    bought me extra shorts without even having to ask me. I suppose
                    he already knew with the way i sat with my legs so unlady-like, i'd
                    definitely need shorts boy.. There wasn't a day i didn't put on shorts
                    under anything that i wore.

Got everything over and done with and went home. Uneventful, thank
                    fully. Phew!

Now fast forward to first day of school... As i arrived and saw the hordes
                    of students getting together, i hurried to find my class and sat in line at
                    the parade square. Then i realised, oh shoot! The curly haired boy was in
                    the same class as me! :shock: Not only was he a curly, he was also a
                    shortie! Wuahahahaa! :lol: I was beginning to notice that he still kept
                    lookin' at me. Just like that other day when buying books with dad. I
                    simply rolled my eyes and looked away, digging my hand to get a book
                    for silent reading, cross legged on the parade square while waiting for
                    all the classes to be organized and settled down.

I saw the shortie look at me again from under his story book.. What the..?
                    He was definitely gettin' on my nerves that 1st day of school. :x In class
                    later on, i made sure i had the last row seat. I wasn't exactly the goody 2
                    study shoes kind obviously. The day went by quickly with a frenzy of
                    getting from one class to another... timetable distribution... getting to noe
                    teachers & one another. This was the time i realised the shortie can tekan
                    one..... cos apparently he was kinda the shy guy. :lol: Oh boy, this oughta
                    be good. When a teacher left the class and we awaited another, i'd stand
                    by chalks and broke it into pieces to throw at shortie again if he decides to
                    even glance my way. What's up with the staring anyway? 😐 *shaking head*

I quickly formed new friendships with other loud girls in the class who
                    were also seated at the back row.. They started to notice too, that da
                    curly shorty kept stealing glances at our group's direction. One of the
                    girls decided to open table.. \"Woi, you! What see-see aah?\" And i threw
                    my first chalk the minute he turned his head, and all of us giggled...

As days went by in school, i upgraded from chalk, to erasers and then
                    to chalk board duster. :shock: Yah, guess that time was pretty mean lor.
                    I didn't like boys you see.. Buddy boys fine.. Not boys who seem to like
                    me kind.. that i don't like or rather i wasn't comfortable with the idea, so
                    i supposed that's why i reacted adversely. The curly dude did his own
                    stuff and maintained his own circle of friends. He tried to make small talk
                    but i just ignore him. When we were out at the parade square again a few
                    days later for CCA selection, i caught him glancing at me from his school
                    band table and this time he smiled. I chilled a bit. He came over and shyly
                    asked what i was interested in. Not uniformed groups definitely i shared...
                    I was lookin' at art society or the english drama club of some sort, have
                    not really finished looking around. I might even consider library club cos
                    i love to read and i like organizing stuff in order. Heck, i like singing too!
                    Sigh, so many to choose from! I realised another thing then. He's got a
                    nice voice. A voice that just turned from boy to man... deep and a little
                    husky kinda tone but yet with boyish flair to it. I am a voice girl. šŸ˜‰
                    I began to be cordial with him most times but when in the presence of
                    my group, i was still the hostile tomboy. And our series of unfortunate
                    events/competitions began...

At every in-class debate, we'd pit our wits and tongue... spitting information
                    to see who could win over the other. During science class when i saw he
                    had the same volcano presentation prepared similar to mine, it became
                    an uproar and i tripped him when he walked to the front of the class. :lol:
                    During PE, my best subject... when told to run, he always had to sniff my
                    smokes! Gosh, winning felt soooo good! Wuahahaakh! :lol:

As school progressed from weeks to months, i began to have more boy
                    buddies. Cause i played football. A lot! Not many girls then played that
                    many ball games apart from netball mebbe so i stood out from the typical
                    girl types. One cud say i was the ultra sports freak and being able to get
                    outta that stifling skirt was always good. :lol: Shorty boy was like very
                    low profile and he seemed to look flustered every time i was hanging out
                    with other school guys. But he was still nice to me. And yes, he still kept
                    looking at me on and off..... especially when i wasn't lookin'..... cos my
                    friends will whisper to me when he does it. Since he sat in front, to look
                    at me wud mean to turn head to the back. So it was rather obvious..

He didnt grow much taller the 1st year. And he was the skinny kind too.
                    As he was hardly spending time out in the sun as compared to me, he
                    had the kinda relatively fair skin tone. I was more to the dark tanned
                    side. I decided to grow my hair a little longer. My hair was ultra straight.
                    I tried shoulder length-all same length 1st to see how it wud turn out and
                    mebbe reconsider whether i preferred it short. Cause being in the school
                    track team, school netball team and outside swim team just meant havin
                    long hair wud be a hassle. I happened to quite like the slightly long
                    haired me. It made me look a little more like a girl but yet not to be
                    underestimated for a girly kinda girl. Spunky.. and different... šŸ˜„

winth:
                    Details that you shouldn't miss out plus I was also dying to know:
                    1) your impression of the (physical) buds hubs when he first noticed you

So, now... guess i'm done with the physical part yo. I was da skinny frog's
                    legs kinda girl, with dark, tanned skin, natural light brown hair, and very
                    flat chested. Like i mentioned before, a darker Asian version of the Kate
                    Moss. Hubs was fairer than me, skinny as well and heck i cudn't
                    stand that curly hair of his. He's like those golliwogs described in the Enid
                    Blyton books, ya know...? 😐

Andaiz

So here goes lah.. :roll: :lol:

:udawoman: Thank you, thank you for generously sharing your Episode 1 (Part 1) somemore whoa...makes for lovely reading! *hee hee, think I'll come back to read it again later today (macam fan club hoh? :siao: )
                      So, now... guess i'm done with the physical part yo. I was da skinny frog's legs kinda girl, with dark, tanned skin, natural light brown hair, and very flat chested. Like i mentioned before, a darker Asian version of the Kate Moss. Hubs was fairer than me, skinny as well and heck i cudn't stand that curly hair of his. He's like those golliwogs described in the Enid Blyton books, ya know...? 😐
                      Can imagine the thought bubbles...

buds: eeeeeyeah...why so white white one, bit like bak cham gai with \"luin moh\" (not sure if you're cantonese)

buds_hub: yoh, why that girl black black one and so skinny, malnutritioned ah....
                      šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Yoohoo, CKS, just a thought, since the confessions on this thread is fast turning to be the biggest epic love story of all times - how about we garner the help all those prolific script writers out there... write out the best screenplay and get buds hubs and buds to act as themselves - from school-time to now :evil: (a bit like the Oshin epic, from childhood to old age,remember?)

Word of caution hoh, we must make this for General consumption okie...

Andaiz:
                        ... Yoohoo, CKS, just a thought, since the confessions on this thread is fast turning to be the biggest epic love story of all times - how about we garner the help all those prolific script writers out there... write out the best screenplay and get buds hubs and buds to act as themselves - from school-time to now :evil: (a bit like the Oshin epic, from childhood to old age,remember?)

Word of caution hoh, we must make this for General consumption okie...
                        Ahhh... the intoxicating sweetness of teenage love and flirtations. Too bad my memories of Secondary school are only about fishing, getting chased by rabid guard dogs owned by the school jagar, and sweating buckets while standing in the hot sun in the insanely hot band uniform.

Anyway for all you know, some script writers are already busy cutting and pasting šŸ™‚ . buds... this is only counted as Episode ZERO - The Preview hor. All talk no action yet leh šŸ˜‰ Wait till after the 10Kth user comes on board first.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 33 / 77

BokchoyB
                        Bokchoy
                        Happy MomH
                        Happy Mom