Pest control agencies
How much does Alliance Pest Control charge? Is it $800 per year and they come in monthly? Landed house right?
I'm using them too but I think they are charging me higher. :siao: -
fifiyeo:
I am paying $800 per year for landed house, at first coming in every week for a month, then monthly, then quarterly. They are committed to resolve a problem regardless of frequencies, after which it is quarterly on routing maintenance and monitoring.How much does Alliance Pest Control charge? Is it $800 per year and they come in monthly? Landed house right?
I'm using them too but I think they are charging me higher. :siao:
I know it looks not cheap for $800 with only 4 visits per year, i.e. $200 per visit ..... but for peace of mind to know that there is no pest problem.... -
What do they actually do for $800? Asking cause I recently paid Rentokil over $2k for my very tiny apartment to eradicate and prevent termites that I suspect were coming from an apartment below me. They scanned my apartment with their gizmo, put the termite poison on active trails, drilled into all the corners of my rooms and doorways to inject in the chemical, and treated all the wooden furnishing in my place with supposed the latest most advanced anti-termite defence. Every piece of wood in my new floor was sprayed. I think they used up an entire canister of solution treating my home in the last visit. This will be followed up by regular checks for the next two years.actually I wanted to do a one time ad hoc termite treatment but they advised it is cheaper to sign on one year first because the one year will take care of eradicating the termite
Years ago, my parents also had their landed property treated for termites and it was about $10k to have the entire perimeter drilled and injected with the solution and the termites never came back. -
deminc:
I did not know my main door was infected with termite ...(shocked !!)
What do they actually do for $800? Asking cause I recently paid Rentokil over $2k for my very tiny apartment to eradicate and prevent termites that I suspect were coming from an apartment below me. They scanned my apartment with their gizmo, put the termite poison on active trails, drilled into all the corners of my rooms and doorways to inject in the chemical, and treated all the wooden furnishing in my place with supposed the latest most advanced anti-termite defence. Every piece of wood in my new floor was sprayed. I think they used up an entire canister of solution treating my home in the last visit. This will be followed up by regular checks for the next two years.verykiasu2010:
actually I wanted to do a one time ad hoc termite treatment but they advised it is cheaper to sign on one year first because the one year will take care of eradicating the termite
Years ago, my parents also had their landed property treated for termites and it was about $10k to have the entire perimeter drilled and injected with the solution and the termites never came back.
they came to do all the treatment like you described, until no more termites are found, and checked the whole house of course.
Now I have no more wooden door!
$10k must be a for a huge landed house lah -
but my apartment is tiny leh. which treatment did they use? Premise SC200? If so methink I’ve been fleeced.
deminc:
but my apartment is tiny leh. which treatment did they use? Premise SC200? If so methink I've been fleeced.
aah, that is too technical, or rather too chemical too me .....
it is unusual for apartment to get termites -
fifiyeo:
Can bargain with them..DH did that, and got a good discount..How much does Alliance Pest Control charge? Is it $800 per year and they come in monthly? Landed house right?
I'm using them too but I think they are charging me higher. :siao:
For termite prevention they worked with the builders, putting something into the four corners when the foundation was laid.. -
i used to have many tiny small cockroaches in my kitchen.
I have killed many but they keep coming back.
Suspect that there is a nest somewhere in the kitchen, but cannot locate it.
Now there is a lizard in the kitchen. And have not seen the tiny cockroaches for the past few months. They are probably eaten up by the lizard. :scared: -
Er…I never use pest control. Is it a must? I just spray some insecticide all over the house. When it rains, I have to spray again. I heard these companies just fogged the place. It doesn’t kill the mosquitoes, it just chase them away. After a while they come back again.
Btw, Verykiasu2010 if you don’t use wooden door then what door you use now?? Metal door?? !!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.