Club SAHM
Yes, for the japs, even going to convenience shop must also make-up a bit.
ya i also told her that. but she says she wakes up extra early to put on her make up. :oops:MummyThreeStreams:
I guess I must be the world's laziest...don't even comb my hair in the morning!
But who has time for that when you need to bathe kids, change diapers, supervise work and dole out the hugs and kisses?
so ya la, i like my sleep too much to wake up early to do that. i think Singaporeans are different from Koreans, Japanese or PRC CHinese in that we are too practical. Perhaps growing up in a tropical climate, we are just practical to be wearing shorts, tee, slippers, go out sans make up... Cos it is so hot and humid...
But Koreans, Japanese and Chinese women (from the city) are brought up differently. They'll put on make-up, style hair, put fragrance, wear nice clothes, matching shoes and bag, then put on a pretty scarf...
When they move over here, they continue the habits. To them, the climate change is not an excuse to slacken.
So I just view it as different culture lah... -
hmm..wondering wat kind of products do mummies here use? cost effective and multi purpose? care to share?
last time when i was working=spending power,my faves are:
chanel sheer illuminating base: gv really natural glow without looking oily, abit goes along way. i apply on my cheekbones,chin and forehead area then top with loose power.
SK2: hmm..think is overrated. my skin no crystal clear leh.
la pairie eye caviar: works but super ex. nw cannot afford. :sad:
fancl tense up collagen drink: i buy in japan, 40%cheaper. muz be discipline to drink evday or ev other day.
makeup products i prefer mac and benefit esp their concealers. mac has a sliver clr fairy dust which is very dense pigmented. i put some into my loose power and it gvs such a natural sheen.
i oso like faceshop skincare,not too rich for our climate and uses natural ingredients. but their masks not gd, i find not effective at all.
for scrubs, i like clinque. i wanna make it a habit to use sunscreen but find the smell very turnoff. -
MummyThreeStreams:
:hi5:I guess I must be the world's laziest...don't even comb my hair in the morning!
I thought I'm the only one le . I only comb my hair immediately after towering dry. So if I wash alternate day, means comb alternate day :rotflmao: -
Wow.. so many similarities with most of you. :please:
Not much time to write now.. will check back here soon..
But the only thing not da same is the >... uncombed hair part.
I used to have Rapunzel long hair (exaggerated of course). Those who've
met up with me before will know how long. If i don't brush my hair i will surely
look like pontianak! I oredi got the mommy's-nagging-scream to match aniwaes.. :rotflmao: -
Yes, for the japs, even going to convenience shop must also make-up a bit.
Years ago, I used to put on make up even for nearby grocery trips. But seriously, the only people looking at me are grannies and aunties, asking me for advice which brand of ι’ηΊΏ not so soggy, the latest detergent effective or not, helping grannies to read price tags because they've θθ±. So I don't bother to put on make up for grocery trips anymore. Anyway, pushing trolley and dragging bags of grocery is not a pretty sight even with make up
Speaking of women ageing faster than men, do you gals think you look younger, at your age or older?
Would you consider botox sometime in future? -
sleepy:
After giving birth to 3 kids, I look my age liao :rotflmao:Speaking of women ageing faster than men, do you gals think you look younger, at your age or older?
Would you consider botox sometime in future?
No to botox -
Hi buds,
Just checking, did you rec my pm? No hurry to reply, just want to make sure, you rec it. Thanks
You PM me? Ok, i go check.. Sorrlie.. too many PMs.. i crossed eye liao. :salute:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.