[Queenstown] Primary Schools
ruiruimum:
:scared: I stay at Clementi,is it tooo far?[/quote]pinkish:
[quote=\"ruiruimum\"]Hi.all!Anyone registered for 2C today?I plan to go tmr.But if I falied in 2C,new town primary school is one of the back-up.Anybody know what the time is to go to the school since I stay quite away from this school? I dun wanna my child has to get up at 5:00 everyday,thx!
Where do you stay? School should be starting at 7.30am.
ruiruimum, majority of Clementi area is >2km from the school unless you are stayin' at those point blocks @ along commonwealth ave west.
Based on past stats, balloting is conducted for those < 1km and 1-2km.
you can refer to here -> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/queenstown
Have you considered schools in clementi itself? -
HAHA... Clementi not so far lah. I am staying even further :slapshead:
ruiruimum:
Hi.all!Anyone registered for 2C today?I plan to go tmr.But if I falied in 2C,new town primary school is one of the back-up.Anybody know what the time is to go to the school since I stay quite away from this school? I dun wanna my child has to get up at 5:00 everyday,thx!
Are you going for FMPS? I just called the office. 43 applicants within 1km for today registration. -
Acctually I will register for Nan Hua Primary School tmr,but if I failed,I dun want Pei Tong.New town is not so bad,and no need balloting,so I want to try it.
I am staying at Sembawang! Will be waking up before sun rise
I was a Fairsian since it was FMGS at Neil Road, then it became co-ed relocated to current Dover Road.
So far? Meaning yr gal will be waking up at 5am? Is she taking Sch bus?
pinkish:
Hi all, congrats to those who got in. My boy will be in P1 next yr too. School starts 7.30am but the kid has to be in school by 7.20am because there is a 10mins silent reading. My older gal is in P1 this year.ruiruimum:
Hi.all!Anyone registered for 2C today?I plan to go tmr.But if I falied in 2C,new town primary school is one of the back-up.Anybody know what the time is to go to the school since I stay quite away from this school? I dun wanna my child has to get up at 5:00 everyday,thx!
Where do you stay? School should be starting at 7.30am. -
pinkish:
Hi all, congrats to those who got in. My boy will be in P1 next yr too. School starts 7.30am but the kid has to be in school by 7.20am because there is a 10mins silent reading. My older gal is in P1 this year.ruiruimum:
Where do you stay? School should be starting at 7.30am. -
Thanks. How many classes for p1?
Do they give lots of homework? -
pinkish:
9 classes. each class 30 students.Thanks. How many classes for p1?
Do they give lots of homework?
My gal doesn't have many homework. I think for P1, they focus more on class activities. Once in awhile, she has to do her show & tell. She enjoys her P1 & I'm glad.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.