Hehe dun know leh
So the bao is same sound for both?puff:
Mi bao is in hokkien
Min bao is in Cantonese
Me going to watch tv with DH Liao..hope u reach page720 by tonite :rahrah: -
SeenByIceQueen:
Ok ok yes ma'am! I will remember all the rules :rotflmao:
Oh btw, lor ti is NOT bread in Teo chew or hokkien
it is just a slang that our grandparents who r influenced by the Malays and peranakans say. The actual term is mi bao 
:? :scratchhead: nvr head of it leh.. nvr frm my grandparents... -
puff:
Hehe dun know leh
So the bao is same sound for both?bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"puff\"]Mi bao is in hokkien
Min bao is in Cantonese
Me going to watch tv with DH Liao..hope u reach page720 by tonite :rahrah:[/quote]I think cannot make it la.. Nobody want to llls..
So the bao is same sound for both?puff:
Mi bao is in hokkien
Min bao is in Cantonese
Hahaha... Snoopy u really trying hit target leh! Ya it's mi3 bao1 in hokkien and min3 bao1 in Cantonese.
Sidetrack a bit.. How come when I reply my text doesn't come up in a separate box from the quote?? Hmm.. :? -
SeenByIceQueen:
Min bao is in Cantonese
Hahaha... Snoopy u really trying hit target leh! Ya it's mi3 bao1 in hokkien and min3 bao1 in Cantonese.
Sidetrack a bit.. How come when I reply my text doesn't come up in a separate box from the quote?? Hmm.. :?[/quote]
Eh... Now ok agn. :rotflmao: -
Enjoy ur movie… Me eating cherries now. After that i also go koon lieow since nobody want to yak…
I think cannot make it la.. Nobody want to llls..
Hehe dun know lehpuff:
So the bao is same sound for both?
Me going to watch tv with DH Liao..hope u reach page720 by tonite :rahrah:
bigsnoopy.. not time yet.. :rotflmao: -
SeenByIceQueen:
Min bao is in Cantonese
Sidetrack a bit.. How come when I reply my text doesn't come up in a separate box from the quote?? Hmm.. :?[/quote]Just curious ma.. Also cannot har.. :rant:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.