Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

[quote=\"Daddy D\"]

At this rate... Scarli P2C And P3 also kena ballot... Then sibei jiat lat liao... :faint:

Some schools in P2CS do face balloting. Can you imagine a parent who ballot from P2B to P2CS? :faint:

MOE a bit torture parents. If ballot in P3, it's held on 26 Aug, if still can't get it, there's no breathing space to think becos vacancies in remaining schools will be on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis. Parents will have to literally race to whichever school immediately after ballot is over :faint:

No, Phase 3 no need ballot cos Phase 3 is first-come first served, if I remember correctly. Cos 2 yrs ago, I helped an American friend register for CPS when she happened to be back in USA with her entire family.

I had earlier asked the school what I need to bring on her behalf, so as to be prepared, hence the school has my contacts and knows to expect us for Phase 3 reg.

On that day, so happened my ds1 dismissed from school later due to PAL prog and CCA so I thought go school pick him up that time then reg for friend. Still can make it at 4.30pm what...

Wah, at noon time I got a call from the General Office, got a shock when saw sch no on my phone Caller ID, thought ds1 got into accident (i tend to be like that, kancheong if sch call)... Pick up, and they say got very long queue of people registering and the no. is already 280, if I don't go now, my friend may not have chance.

I got a big shock! I asked, you mean Phase 3 is 1st-come-1st-serve?!?! They said yes! I rushed down to sch with baby....

Heng ah, 300 vacancies that year and my friend's reg no is 296 or 297, can't recall. I almost jeopardise her son's chance to reg in the school! can you imagine?!?!

so i forever rem, phase 3 is 1st come 1st served. when vacancies taken up, reg stops. no balloting reqd.[/quote]No no, MOE change rules liao, P3 have balloting now if demand exceed supply. Then after P3, it's first come first serve.

Here's the link

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/phases/

SAHM_TAN

tigger88:
        Done with registration in 10mins. Good luck to all. The stressful part will ne next fri.

:xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers:

peipei73

No no, MOE change rules liao, P3 have balloting now if demand exceed supply. Then after P3, it's first come first serve.

Here's the link

SAHM_TAN

No no, MOE change rules liao, P3 have balloting now if demand exceed supply. Then after P3, it's first come first serve.

Here's the link

Y moe didn't change rules between citizen n PR?? :stompfeet:

Inhale

Exhale

Inhale

EXhale

You have to wait for another week to know the result. You need to relax a bit or else you will get headaches and high blood pressure.

:hugs:

Castle House

oh ya, Dh asked, why cannot just pick out those names to be balloted OUT. but i think, very cruel hor... so i told him maybe it just doesn't work that way...

It will save time and resources but humans not so rational one.

If school staff draw all the names to be balloted out, he/she will be cursed by all those balloted out parents. Then whole year or even more he/she will be very sauy. :rotflmao:

If first name picked by school staff and subsequent names pick by parents who were picked previously, then parents will hate each other. Imagine if so coincidentally one such pair of parents are neighbours, then how, another joo chiat case? :rotflmao:

So in order to foster goodwill and harmony it's better to do it the wasting time and resources way. šŸ˜‰ :evil:

ya.. imagine.. those names called.. the parents will throw bad eggs at them.. :siao:

Daddy D

Yeah, applied annual leave for national day long weekend... But no plans yet... Scarli stay at home n ksp?! :razz:

And teachers' day long weekend....
                Too many annual leaves to clear... Still got child care leaves...how to finish by December? :razz:

SAHM_TAN

Daddy 😧
                  Yeah, applied annual leave for national day long weekend... But no plans yet... Scarli stay at home n ksp?! :razz:

Too many annual leaves to clear... Still got child care leaves...how to finish by December? :razz:
                  So envy :rotflmao:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                    bigsnoopy

Daddy 😧

same here.. my DDs are practising everyday for their concert, come home dance. in the car sing :faint:

learnt that anything to do with school is important to them :faint:

which was why I stopped all travel plans (work or personal) for Nov. was reading around in the thread that it is usually in Nov...

my dd also... Every night will show us her \"shake backside\" dance.... :faint:

:rotflmao: So cute...

Castle House

Daddy 😧

me too will be on leave on that long weekend..

Too much leave.. shiok ya.. 21days.. šŸ˜‰

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

Thanks for the sacarsm hor.. :skeptical: :razz: :razz:

Tis will b the last trip b4 DS starts sch officially w/o us having to mind if it is sch holidays or not.. tatz y i dun wan him to miss tis trip.. as impt as it is.. i juz haf to make a choice lor..

Now u r making me feel bad... :gloomy: :sad:

i don't know about ur kids but DD is very onz on the graduation thingy and had been talking about it non stop since last year concert n graduation day so I die die also must attend..

Eh.. My DS loves performing.. but hor.. once he hear of holidays.. he rather go den perform.. šŸ˜‰[/quote]Then go holiday la if that wat he prefer.. N don't postpone lieow..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 814 / 3099

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring