Club 2006 Kids
reiner:
We are strict in brushing her teeth for her - morning and night. At childcare they also have set of toothbrush and toothpaste, but I'm not sure if they make them brush daily after lunch. She mostly brush teeth then drink milk at night, otherwise will make sure she rinses her mouth again after milk. The milk quite sweet leh, so must clean the teeth before sleep. But so far we haven't brought her to dentist. Oops. :siam:hey, my girl too... and she refer the bottle as \"tutu\" and @ times play with the teat... she drinking friso...
do your kid brush teeth eh? how many times? me very lazy leh... keke...
I saw on TV recently a dentist recommends that for kids below 6, parents should brush for them as they are not able to brush thoroughly themselves. -
Must be condition reflex - mine also gave strict instructions that her powder milk (pediasure) must be in bottle. She particularly enjoys drinking it lying down on the bed. Other drinks including fresh milk can be in cups and water bottle.
Diaper - only night sleeping. -
Brushing teeth - yes especially morning. At night sometimes too lazy to supervise.
reiner:
did get her to use cup, she gave str NO.... no room for negotiate leh... her classmate is using bottle too... is your kid totally diaper free? even @ nite?
Actually it was the childcare that stopped the kids from using milk bottle if they want to drink milk in childcare. Must use cup since N2.
DD is totally diaper free soon after turning 4yo. Baby brother's arrival last year was a good reason to make her stop depending on diaper at night because she did not want baby to
at her.
we used 6M to train her to be diaper free @ nite lor… stress… stimes got accident, mil wld said y we didnt put diaper… but it was my girl who said she a big girl no need diaper so she wanted us to wake her up for shh shh…
brush teeth, only able to get her to brush in am, but not after milk @ nite lor… coz now #2 wants to do same as jiejie… now he’s gonna repeat for @ least 3-4 times, headache lor… fighting the sink, the tap… a war lor… any suggestion how to stop this war eh? -
patntee:
hi my DD same as yr DD. She also stop depending on diaper towards turning 4 cos she didnt want her dd to laugh at her...reiner:
did get her to use cup, she gave str NO.... no room for negotiate leh... her classmate is using bottle too... is your kid totally diaper free? even @ nite?
Actually it was the childcare that stopped the kids from using milk bottle if they want to drink milk in childcare. Must use cup since N2.
DD is totally diaper free soon after turning 4yo. Baby brother's arrival last year was a good reason to make her stop depending on diaper at night because she did not want baby to
at her. -
My DD brush her teeth herself in the morning , at nite I will help her brush before going to bed. She stop using diaper when she is ard 3 but occasionally will still wet bed..
As for milk,she drink fresh milk fr cup coz I got a bb at home dun wanna wash too many bottles :evil: -
Hi All!
I stopped her using bottle when she 3 yr old.Using GainIQ milk powder.morning brush.She likes to brush at nite.mummy lazy to help. I think i will stop milk powder after finish this Tin then use fresh milk. -
my dd now diaper free at nite also.I think from 4+ but sometimes anything upset her then she wet.Now I think completely diaper free.
:dancing: -
patntee:
Good afternoon mommies, a bit shy to ask, any of your 5yo still using milk bottle? And what kind of milk are they drinking?
Hi, my DD quits bottle feeding after a trip to the dentist as she \"promised\" Dr to stop. According to dentist, children should stop after like 3 years old as the sucking effects will bring about tooth decay, especially those who still feed at night and those who do not brush regularly.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.