I will fine you
deleted
Yah...before I setup my own center, I used to be one of those parents whom will quickly finish my housework and cooking before picking up my children from the center. By then it will be around 6+pm.
Now having seen and experience the life of these SUPER NANNIES (I'm also working in the center from early hours till closing). I have to salute to them for their perseverance in providing quality service in this industry. It is the passion and love for children that keep them going.. :salute:
And I've got some teachers in their 20s, already having backache problem due to the long hours of caring for the PG children.
Jus image, as a mother, we complaint so much about caring for ONE child, what about these teachers (especially those in-charge of PG and N1 classes) who have to manage a group of children in their daily needs as well as academic? At end of the day, they still got to provide feedbacks to some concern parents or grandparents about the kids daily progress and prepare materials for the next day lessons. These teachers/SUPER NANNIES (I usually call them), are just like anyone of us, work to survive, has a family to care for and own children to constantly worry for.
BUT, their responsibility is SO MUCH MORE.. as they are being tasked to care for and educate others children too.
:salute: TO ALL MY TEACHERS! -
you are right, PASSION is the word. You need to have the drive, you need to know that you need to love children to work in a ccc. CCC owners like u need to ensure u hire the right teachers too....anyway.. a bit out of point here.... Mother of 4, i do not think all mums complaint abt caring for their children. i am Not one fyi

insider:
Cannot don't fine parents coz some see you don't fine for 5 minutes late, then next time 10 minutes, and so on and so forth (there will always be a few who may abuse and taking priviledges as rights) and so best to set rule right from the start...And...no point giving those allowance of 3 or 5 minutes after 7 pm coz there will be a handful who will always arrive at 7.03 or 7.05 pm and never ending story...
Ya lah... not that centres want to impose. Reali just a form of deterrent
for the habitual latecomers who can actually come on time but take
advantage of the centre's hospitality and understanding.insider:
Yah, back breaking especially in Playgroup classes cos they need moreChildcare teachers hard life... their work, esp those with younger ones, can be back breaking ones... So, for parents who are late in picking, maybe can give them some understanding and pay the fine willingly (but most centres' owners pocket the fines instead of giving them to staff...). There were cases whereby parents were late and refused to pay and matter went kind of messy (it's not really about the money, it's about getting parents to come in time...)
physical care as compared to the kiddies in the older classes. And at the
end of the day, teachers also need to tend to their own children as well &
catch up with chores. Rather tiring.. so it will be good if all parents can
come on time or at least before official closing time @ 7pm. Of course
we do understand there will be occasions where parents are reali tied
up at work. That will be understandable..
I had a friend who worked in a childcare but placed her kiddies in another
childcare nearer to her home. Imagine when she had to stay beyond 7pm
to wait up for a parent in the centre where she worked, she also had to
be fined in the other...
Poor thing..
Btw insider, i've never seen a single cent coming into my own pockets leh. -
JHJC:
you are right, PASSION is the word. You need to have the drive, you need to know that you need to love children to work in a ccc.
Ditto that, JHJC!
JHJC:
And this too! :celebrate:you CCC owners like u need to ensure u hire the right teachers too....
JHJC:
Yes, JHJC... YOU are definitely NOT one!you anyway.. a bit out of point here.... Mother of 4, i do not think all mums complaint abt caring for their children. i am Not one fyi

By far, i read that your qualms on child-parenting
issues are mostly all within reasonable and necessary
range. Not unreasonable requests or unnecessary complains. :winK: -
[quote]Mother of 4, i do not think all mums complaint abt caring for their children. i am Not one fyi [/quote]
Sorry JHJC, I'm not referring to you but there are parents who have high expectation from the teachers when they couldn't manage with jus 1 kid at home.
[quote]you are right, PASSION is the word. You need to have the drive, you need to know that you need to love children to work in a ccc. CCC owners like u need to ensure u hire the right teachers too. [/quote]I'm very happy to make a career switch all of a sudden. Instead of having to source for a good ccc for my own children, my hubby and I decided to setup one of our own. As such, when I look for staff, I dun look only at their software - Paper Qualification, but their 'HEARTware'. Must be passionate towards children and be understanding towards parents.
Teachers may be taught how to communicate with parents but may not understand them. As such, I normally will share with my staff my view as a parent, and the parents as an operator in order to bridge the communication gap that may arise.
Infact, we do not fine parents who really rush in to pick up their child even if its the 4th time. But we always remind parents to give us a call to alert us incase the teachers on duty has got appointment after work. We'll only fine those who 'STROLL' in. Ha ha ha...very obvious they are taking their own sweet time.
And what I'll do is to compensate my staff with time-off for being so accommodative to this group of working parents.
Hi Insider, as a new operator in this trade, wonder if my action/system is workable in long run? Pls advise. Thank you. -
Yes, JHJC... YOU are definitely NOT one!
By far, i read that your qualms on child-parenting
issues are mostly all within reasonable and necessary
range. Not unreasonable requests or unnecessary complains. :winK:[/quote]
wow. thanks buds.
lucky did not get demerit points here. Today rushing to get them at 5pm and got caught by \"COP ON THE TOP\" .. hahahah....there goes my 6 points and $150. :stupid:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.