[Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools
hI
so both of you will be enrolling to Mayflower? May b next time we can chat more about the school next time =p -
blur_green:
Yup, will go for MFPS as next nearest le and also got enough vacancies so I guess no need to ballot. Dun wanna go thru the stress again!hI
so both of you will be enrolling to Mayflower? May b next time we can chat more about the school next time =p -
Great!! We can all discuss more next time! Hope I don’t have to go thru balloting again
me too, i’m also 1-2km. Hopefully no need to ballot.
hi blur_green, so your kid will be taking school bus in future?
nope, i will fetch him to school in the morning and my mum will fetch him home. What about yours?
morning too rush for me… so i think i will let her take school bus… easier for my mum also.
Morning either me or DH will send my son to sch…after sch most likely will take sch bus.
Like some of you, I’m now planning to register my child at Mayflower, but I’ll like to highlight a concern of mine: Opposite Mayflower, there are 3 (not 1 or 2) HDB rental blocks very nearby (which I checked from HDB website). I’m worried that some of the children from these families would have a not-so-good influence on others…
What do others think? Is my worry unnecessary? -
amslck:
I am sure anywhere we go, there are bound to be some undesirable influence...so what we need to do is to educate our kids positively so that they can differentiate between right and wrong. We have no control over how other kids behave but we certainly can coach and influence our own.Hi,
Like some of you, I'm now planning to register my child at Mayflower, but I'll like to highlight a concern of mine: Opposite Mayflower, there are 3 (not 1 or 2) HDB rental blocks very nearby (which I checked from HDB website). I'm worried that some of the children from these families would have a not-so-good influence on others...
What do others think? Is my worry unnecessary?
Dun worry too much!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.