Ya, my girl is in plenty of enrichment program, phonics, Chinese, mpm, CMA, swimming, speech and drama. She is able to do her mpm and CMA homework. Cause she is so much younger than her peer, I really hope to prepare her for primary as much as I can. Am I stressing her too much? All these enrichment too much for her?
:scared: Then what she talk about during PTM if you all are not talking about child development... I think you should go back to the cc and ask how they should help ur kid before going for medical advise la... Sounds like teacher don't know how to teach if u ask me... Is she on enrichment classes? Sorry to sound so straight... I am the type A one... Cannot help but feel :mad: if something is not right.. And most of the time it's not the kid but the facilitor...[/quote]And when the type A mama speaketh, thou shalt listen :nunchuk:
She is in full day cc, during parent teacher section, teacher didn say much on her development, just that she is still young...but if I got concern, perhaps can bring her seek medical advise?????it's as good as say nothing.... I am not sure if she is ok or notLingbel:
Is she in school? Did u speak to the teacher in charge yet? -
Lingbel:
That's what I keep telling myself, perhaps she needs time..and like what the teacher says, I can only hope at the end of the year, she can suddenly..wake up her Idea[/quote]Sorry to frighten u but cannot hope one la.. It like going for driving test without learning how to drive and hope that u will pass the driving test.. Please la.. Wait long long lor... But lucky you still have 5 months to find where the problem lies and retify it.. Otherwise it would be stressful for the kid when she is in P1. Just my thoughts if its my DD but don't have to follow cos I also the paranoid type...SeenByIceQueen:
[quote=\"Lingbel\"]Hi, I realize my girl, (she is dec'05), is not as advance as her peer. Many times conversation with her still dun make much sense. (eg, she will says yesterday, I got.sushi for Lunch).... But it's actually last Sunday, we had sushi for dinner. Am I just being too paraiod? Or this is really a concern....how to go primary school like that.....very worrying leh.....
Lingbei, dun worry. :hugs: She is dec baby, almost one year diff with some of her peers. Not forgetting tat kids progress at different speeds in different areas. So maybe her speech pattern or memory pattern not as developed at this stage but at their age, a few months can make A LOT of difference. -
Lingbel:
Ya, my girl is in plenty of enrichment program, phonics, Chinese, mpm, CMA, swimming, speech and drama. She is able to do her mpm and CMA homework. Cause she is so much younger than her peer, I really hope to prepare her for primary as much as I can. Am I stressing her too much? All these enrichment too much for her?
Which book no is she at for mpm? And wat grade for CMA? If she can do these two, then sounds fine to me.. Maybe it the language that she need to brush up... Wat enrichment centre for phonics? -
SeenByIceQueen:
:faint: No need la.. I am not the expert here.. I am only kiasu...
And when the type A mama speaketh, thou shalt listen :nunchuk: -
That’s what I keep telling myself, perhaps she needs time…and like what the teacher says, I can only hope at the end of the year, she can suddenly…wake up her Idea[/quote]
Sorry to frighten u but cannot hope one la… It like going for driving test without learning how to drive and hope that u will pass the driving test… Please la… Wait long long lor… But lucky you still have 5 months to find where the problem lies and retify it… Otherwise it would be stressful for the kid when she is in P1. Just my thoughts if its my DD but don’t have to follow cos I also the paranoid type…[/quote]
When I do her mpm, CMA homework with her, i found she is able to do…but again, it’s her speech, sometimes, she can be quite a clear mind, says things that made sense…but again, there are times she talk things that dun quite make sense…talk like a baby… -
haha... then no worry.. sometimes we adults also say thing that doesn't make sense.. -
Lingbel:
There isnt a benchmark. Up to individual kid i think. Ask her how she feels abt it?
I also dunno if i m too relaxed with my ds. He is the one telling me he wants to do other stuff.. :faint:
I feel that kids most impt thing is enough rest and enough nutrition. If they have the basics covered, they can perform well in What they do. Maslow's rule of hierarchy if u study marketing la..
A lot of kids in sg dont sleep enuf in my opinion.. Cos a lot of working parents, kids also wake up v early to go ccc or caregivers' place, then parents come bk wanna spend time wif kids also. So in the end, slp almost midnight..
In the long run cant be gd for them i feel.. -
She complete monesorri phonics, green book level. She is now with all on Morris K2 headstart for primary 1. I plan to stop her CMA, and change to a reading program instead? Cause I realize she is able to blend and decode reading, using phonics, but she read with understand...Lingbel:
Which book no is she at for mpm? And wat grade for CMA? If she can do these two, then sounds fine to me.. Maybe it the language that she need to brush up... Wat enrichment centre for phonics? -
Lingbel:
So u see.. You have alrdy identify the problem... Is it because too much enrichment and is it making her lose focus.. And also did u cramp all the enrichment together and she didn't pay attention to the other one.. For eg cannot put thinking enrichment after swimming leh...
When I do her mpm, CMA homework with her, i found she is able to do....but again, it's her speech, sometimes, she can be quite a clear mind, says things that made sense...but again, there are times she talk things that dun quite make sense.....talk like a baby...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.