Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      SeenByIceQueen

😆 haha... then no worry.. sometimes we adults also say thing that doesn't make sense..

:rotflmao: living testimonies here :boogie:

• E Offline
        ectanz

Lingbel:

[quote=\"Lingbel\"]Hi all KSP

my DD is also 2005. not too active member here joining in 🙂 Have another DS (2008)

Hi welcome to this club..

You will be active when you joined this club.. :evil: 😉

Thanks, I am also a KS mummy....my kids attend quite a lot of enrichment program...not sure if it will tired them too much...[/quote]My dd1 attended math n Chinese enrichment classes on every sat. Mon - P1 preparatory class. Sometimes I feel tat she might be stressed n tired but it turned out tat she is enjoying those classes. Need to find out fr yr kid on his interest in these enrichment programs.

Just my two cents worth!!!!

Castle House

SeenByIceQueen:
          So in the end, slp almost midnight..
          I ensure my kids get ready for bed by 8.30pm... daily.. latest by 9.00pm.. as some days.. they want to watch a certain program before they sleep...

Not too sure whether this schedule will change when come P1..

• bigsnoopyB Offline
            bigsnoopy

Lingbel:

[quote=\"Lingbel\"]Ya, my girl is in plenty of enrichment program, phonics, Chinese, mpm, CMA, swimming, speech and drama. She is able to do her mpm and CMA homework. Cause she is so much younger than her peer, I really hope to prepare her for primary as much as I can. Am I stressing her too much? All these enrichment too much for her?

Which book no is she at for mpm? And wat grade for CMA? If she can do these two, then sounds fine to me.. Maybe it the language that she need to brush up... Wat enrichment centre for phonics?

She complete monesorri phonics, green book level. She is now with all on Morris K2 headstart for primary 1. I plan to stop her CMA, and change to a reading program instead? Cause I realize she is able to blend and decode reading, using phonics, but she read with understand...[/quote]Why stop CMA? She don't like it? If she can read alrdy, then don't point going to more reading program.. U should go for something like comprehension program...

Castle House

I am really too relac mummy liao…

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                bigsnoopy

SeenByIceQueen:

😆 haha... then no worry.. sometimes we adults also say thing that doesn't make sense..

Not applicable to me hor... :evil:

SeenByIceQueen

SeenByIceQueen:

So in the end, slp almost midnight..

I ensure my kids get ready for bed by 8.30pm... daily.. latest by 9.00pm.. as some days.. they want to watch a certain program before they sleep...

Me too. My ds bedtime is 830. But these days he's getting v alert. Tuck him to bed at 830, he stare at ceiling until 10., :faint: and he stopped napping since 3 yrs old. Initially, i force him to lie down every afternoon and sometimes he wd drift off to slp but after a while, he will lie there for few hours until i give up making him nap..

But cos his school is pm now, he can still slp late but i worry for him next year..

SeenByIceQueen

SeenByIceQueen:

[quote=\"Castle House\"]😆 haha... then no worry.. sometimes we adults also say thing that doesn't make sense..

Not applicable to me hor... :evil:[/quote]Yes your highness *cough* lor li lor sor ness *cough* 😉

Castle House

As an adult, I feel we are worse than kids…

Say thing to hurt each other…

Not responsible for words use…

Never think through…

etc… etc… blah… blah…

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

SeenByIceQueen:

[quote=\"SeenByIceQueen\"]So in the end, slp almost midnight..

Me too. My ds bedtime is 830. But these days he's getting v alert. Tuck him to bed at 830, he stare at ceiling until 10., :faint: and he stopped napping since 3 yrs old. Initially, i force him tonlie down every afternoon and sometimes he wd drift off to slp but after a while, he will lie there for few hours until i give up making him nap..
                        Next yr he will be AM?
                        But cos his school is pm now, he can still slp late but i worry for him next year..[/quote]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1213 / 3099

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo