Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • bigsnoopyB Offline
      bigsnoopy

Picolo:

Remember today is SCHOOL holiday.... 😉
      DD CC no holiday leh....

Picolo

Picolo:

Aiya dun say it here lah... can PM me.

Erm..... :nailbite: .... Actually which CMA centre were you saying that the teacher not up to standard.. Should have a few teacher there wat... Choose a timeslot with different teacher la... If not complain to the centre manager la.. That wat they r for...I usually don't sian the problem like that for enrichment also.. I make the enrichment tailor to my needs leh... For me I confirm complain or voice my dissatisfaction to the centre manager who is also the boss of the centre wat... They confirm will do something one...

But cma is franchised leh... very small operation... only 2 of them... the centre mgr as well as the malaysian teacher are both as... not up to my std...

• bigsnoopyB Offline
          bigsnoopy

Picolo:

I thought e& p using both hands..

I think only cma both hands. But e&p teachers I find are more dedicated and make learning fun, that's why I go for it. DS just went there for a couple of months last year and completed about 4 - 5 bks I think, had one bk of practice on x/divide already. Now feel like letting him restart... but very lazy to send him around... haiz...

Can he stir the bead fairly quickly? U stop him alrdy? Like I say yesterday, I did it more for right brain stimulation... The maths part is added bonus...

• bigsnoopyB Offline
            bigsnoopy

Picolo:

[quote=\"Picolo\"]

Aiya dun say it here lah... can PM me.

Erm..... :nailbite: .... Actually which CMA centre were you saying that the teacher not up to standard.. Should have a few teacher there wat... Choose a timeslot with different teacher la... If not complain to the centre manager la.. That wat they r for...I usually don't sian the problem like that for enrichment also.. I make the enrichment tailor to my needs leh... For me I confirm complain or voice my dissatisfaction to the centre manager who is also the boss of the centre wat... They confirm will do something one...

But cma is franchised leh... very small operation... only 2 of them... the centre mgr as well as the malaysian teacher are both as... not up to my std...[/quote]Some centers hv many teachers leh.. I think u hv to call n speak to a few centers.. Wat do u mean by not up to standard.. Can give example...

• TokidokiT Offline
              Tokidoki

Lingbel:
              Clementi mummy low profile leh, nobody in this thread

hi Lingbel, my DS will be going to Nan Hua but i stay in Woodlands...can still consider as Clementi Mummy? 😉

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                bigsnoopy

Also if the center manager CMI, there is always the master franchise to look for and feedback…

Picolo

Picolo:

But cma is franchised leh... very small operation... only 2 of them... the centre mgr as well as the malaysian teacher are both as... not up to my std...

Some centers hv many teachers leh.. I think u hv to call n speak to a few centers.. Wat do u mean by not up to standard.. Can give example...[/quote]Did that last year when I was doing the screening. I was too lazy to send ds to centres too far away, ie Yishun, Holland V,... heard they are pretty good with lots of students. In the one near my place, they only have pathetic no of classes, and each class prob only have 2-3 students, usu new...

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                    bigsnoopy

Picolo:

Did that last year when I was doing the screening. I was too lazy to send ds to centres too far away, ie Yishun, Holland V,... heard they are pretty good with lots of students. In the one near my place, they only have pathetic no of classes, and each class prob only have 2-3 students, usu new...
                    so it is the no of student that is bothering u... Wat about quality? Did u see how they teach... For me it's the opposite... I always like as little students in the class as possible so that DD can enjoy quality teaching from the teacher... I used to put DD in I can read and there are only 3 student in that time slot (weird hours ma)... She learn much more lor because of all the attention she get from the teacher...

Lingbel

Tokidoki:
                      Lingbel:

Clementi mummy low profile leh, nobody in this thread

hi Lingbel, my DS will be going to Nan Hua but i stay in Woodlands...can still consider as Clementi Mummy? 😉

Hi Tokidoki
                      ur DS going to Nan Hua, yet you stay in Woodland? Either you or ur DH is ex-Nanhua right :rahrah:

Lingbel

This thread is really very active, I use to be not so active, but yestersday start to join this thread and had fruitful conversation with 2005 club KSP…just 1 night only, I prompte from yellow belt to orange belt leh

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1226 / 3099