:faint: my mom also ask me to rub flour dough or glass bottle all over her body to keep the fever down...[/quote]
eh.. tatz wat my mum says lah.. i follow.. so it works quite ok for my kids.. so i choose to do it everytime lor.. hee...MintyMin:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]
ya.. if not.. will not feed her medicine...
Hm.. wear socks .. wear socks.. the fever will not stay up high on the head? :scratchhead:
eh.. urs laggi best.. :scratchhead: :? -
:rotflmao: laughed out loud and bb stared at me :rotflmao:
pssssttt.... SAMH_TAN.. told you..they want to be.. now she is dying to be one..Castle House:
:rahrah: I dying to be xmm again... :evil:
You are going to get it :rotflmao:[/quote]
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
How do u know he got short tongue wor?MintyMin:
On leave today n took chance to go to DS's cc to have a parent teacher meeting.. as i missed the one in July as we went for BVPS open hse..
so far all is good.. DS as expected is gd wif numbers but not sight reading.. n pronunication slight problem due to short tongue.. so principal suggested he attend 'Orton Gillingham'.. but he did emphasize tat he is definitely not saying tat DS has disability problems.. but we juz haf to find a method for him to strengthen his language skills..
Anyone heard of Orton Gillingham b4? He told us tat the CC's ex supervisor is doing freelance teaching of tat now.. so ask me to check w her.. which i might do it n c how tings goes for DS..
hmm.. becoz he can't speak clearly.. n all my uncles n aunties confirmed it leh.. coz my youngest uncle was like tat too.. they mostly can't understand wat my DS say bcoz he doesnt speak v clearly as he can't pronounce correctly.. -
wahahahaha....SAHM_TAN:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: both no flower eyes, so you better jump high high :rotflmao:
:siam: :siam: -
:scratchhead: m i LLLSing w myself???
Sorry.. went for supper coz DH said he is hungry.. heh.. -
Yup, it was the wax. So much cleared out from his ears
:faint: u sure its the wax??? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Poor him.. kena scolded for not able to listen when all the wax is stuck in there..
U mean u nvr help ur DS dig ears meh?
Ya lor he so poor thing.
I just clean outer, for wax in the ears, suppose o roll out on their own...... -
you behaved like one ma.. :siam: and we have admitted that you are...
Me leh? Tot u say i not xmm? Huh? Huh!? :frustrated:SeenByIceQueen:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]YES...definitely miss you..
cos I am talking to a few xmm.. makes me so old..
wahahaha...
:siam: :siam:[/quote] :spank: -
Just got back. Eating my ta pao dinner, padrik thai… Yumzzz… Catching w u guys so slow down!!
Nope.. shoot up to 39.1.. that's why I gave her the medicine..Castle House:
howz her fever? better?
Came down abit... now monitoring.. if need be.. will stay up to sponge her ...
tatz quite high.. but if u bring her to doc.. they sure say is viral.. so i guess bo bian juz sponge her.. if u can get the water pillow soon will b gd.. let her wear socks so tat the fever will not stay up high on the head..[/quote] :scratchhead: never heard that one before. Got scientific bo? -
Yup
Oh i noe.. like redoxon ah...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.