:rotflmao: how did the doc 'wash' his ears? My ds also had a big ear wax blocking his left ear. One day after shower i was cleaning his ear and the whole thing came out. Then he said, wow mom, now i can hear u so well..
Never heard of it before. My DS also has prononciation problem, but think it was due to too much wax in his ears. Our family doc \"washed\" his ears, so much wax came out, then he told us he could hear. Imagine all those times we scolded him becos we called him and he did not listen to us. Must be becos of the wax :rotflmao: Now he is getting better in his speech but if not, will look into the Orton Gilingham thing.MintyMin:
On leave today n took chance to go to DS's cc to have a parent teacher meeting.. as i missed the one in July as we went for BVPS open hse..
so far all is good.. DS as expected is gd wif numbers but not sight reading.. n pronunication slight problem due to short tongue.. so principal suggested he attend 'Orton Gillingham'.. but he did emphasize tat he is definitely not saying tat DS has disability problems.. but we juz haf to find a method for him to strengthen his language skills..
Anyone heard of Orton Gillingham b4? He told us tat the CC's ex supervisor is doing freelance teaching of tat now.. so ask me to check w her.. which i might do it n c how tings goes for DS..
dunno real or not.. I think kost times he just pretend not to hear me..
Another xmm lor... :evil:[/quote]All so young
actually i haven't hit 35.. i thought the cut-off age is 30 for xmm...kabalevsky:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]:hi5: above 35.. are not xmm le.. :rotflmao:
no problem.. we also need to base on my kids' sleeping time...
Today.. all slept early.. cos tml back to school... and my girl is sick...
but then i think after 30, almost all think the same?? anyway i think we all hit off so well in here, whether xmm or not... i enjoy talking to all of you... mintymin incl..
don't feel got age gap with min lah, have or not??
Yup it is definitely my worse case.. If DD cannot make it for PSLE, then it's international school lieow.. Ok I have heard of it but don't know it's DSA for short.. I don't agree la... Why don't take PSLE wor? Wat if u don't do well in o levels? U don even have a PSLE lor... Like i mention earlier, I am a big fan of exams and only through exams u know where u stand.. Why avoid it? Practise make perfect wat.. If u keep taking exams, then u will be so good in it... Just like in poly they keep making u do presentation in front of an audience until today I m so numb by it that publis speaking is a click of the finger.. Not need to look so far la.. I think Australia pretty similar to Finland then...
true tat the more u do the more u will perfect it n no longer has phobia for it.. but tat being said.. we haf to make sure tat they enjoyed it n it does not become a stress for them.. which i noe it is difficult..
was chatting wif my uncle last saturday n he said tat a lot of parents tis days start their kids young wif enrichment classes.. so much so.. it became a norm for the kids tat they no longer take it as stress... but i asked him.. den watz childhood for them? he said.. wat makes u tink tat they dun take tat as childhood.. :scratchhead: :faint:
so i guess a bit too late to start on so much.. but den.. i still prefer them to enjoy childhood.. -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: no la... i read somewhere earlier in this thread lei...
wahahaha... :rotflmao: another wants to claim xmm....kabalevsky:
actually i haven't hit 35.. i thought the cut-off age is 30 for xmm...
but then i think after 30, almost all think the same?? anyway i think we all hit off so well in here, whether xmm or not... i enjoy talking to all of you... mintymin incl..
okok.. you are also xmm... me old auntie.. :rotflmao:
think Daddy D called mintymin xmm first, say she <30 with 3 kids, then dunno who said below 30 is xmm lor...
i don't go hooters anymore, don't go pubs or clubs... aiyoh, i don't do a lot of things mentioned by SBIQ, mintymin etc etc so i think i really cannot fit in lah...
SeenByIceQueen:
Ya lor she only hear from relatives then confirm her DS is short tongue lor... :slapshead: feel like :spank: her.. :evil: The poor kid....
My paed tells me that a kids tongue is not fully developed until abt 8 yrs old. So i think no nd to worry la. His speech will improve with time. My ds also used to hv problem w differentiating 's' and 'sh'. So sour and shower sounds the same :rotflmao: now ok alr :boogie:MintyMin:
On leave today n took chance to go to DS's cc to have a parent teacher meeting.. as i missed the one in July as we went for BVPS open hse..
so far all is good.. DS as expected is gd wif numbers but not sight reading.. n pronunication slight problem due to short tongue.. so principal suggested he attend 'Orton Gillingham'.. but he did emphasize tat he is definitely not saying tat DS has disability problems.. but we juz haf to find a method for him to strengthen his language skills..
Anyone heard of Orton Gillingham b4? He told us tat the CC's ex supervisor is doing freelance teaching of tat now.. so ask me to check w her.. which i might do it n c how tings goes for DS.. -
pssssttt.... SAMH_TAN.. told you..they want to be.. now she is dying to be one..bigsnoopy:
:rahrah: I dying to be xmm again... :evil: -
actually i haven't hit 35.. i thought the cut-off age is 30 for xmm...Castle House:
:hi5: above 35.. are not xmm le.. :rotflmao:
no problem.. we also need to base on my kids' sleeping time...
Today.. all slept early.. cos tml back to school... and my girl is sick...
all of u won't haf age gap w me lah.. coz i matured faster mah.. :evil:
though i m the middle child.. but to a lot of ppl.. my elder sis is more like my younger sis.. so u say leh.. n she felt so too.. like i m the older one looking after her..
I am not too sure whether it works.. but my kids.. hands and soles will feel feverish too whenever they have the fever.. by wearing socks.. will the temperature be too high on the sole?
eh.. dun haf leh.. me a relac mummy leh.. as long as it doesnt take too much effort n it doesn't bring harm to body.. y not.. but i aws hear abt wearing socks in the night to retain heat at ur feet.. so i believe it does wrk some how.. -
SeenByIceQueen:
She used a syringe, but where the needle is, there's a long thin tube. So water will be pump out through the tube, which is place near the ear hole. When there's enough water, the wax in the ear will flow out. So much of the wax came out. My DS smile and was very happy that both ears were cleared.
:rotflmao: how did the doc 'wash' his ears? My ds also had a big ear wax blocking his left ear. One day after shower i was cleaning his ear and the whole thing came out. Then he said, wow mom, now i can hear u so well..
dunno real or not.. I think kost times he just pretend not to hear me.. 
:faint: my mom also ask me to rub flour dough or glass bottle all over her body to keep the fever down...[/quote] :scratchhead:
eh.. tatz wat my mum says lah.. i follow.. so it works quite ok for my kids.. so i choose to do it everytime lor.. hee...MintyMin:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]
ya.. if not.. will not feed her medicine...
Hm.. wear socks .. wear socks.. the fever will not stay up high on the head? :scratchhead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.