Club 2007 Kiddo

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    2.4k Posts 111 Posters 636.1k Views 1 Watching
      Tjyt

Oh u got twins… that’s quite bz for ur maid… how she can handle twins?

PCF i think the most if 3-4hrs per day, when she’s back home, ur maid will be even busier…

which cc is DD currently in?

• Q Offline
        qq77

good morning,

kat78, how much you paying now?
        mine gal cc cost me $450 per mth, then with enrichment classes that i opt for is $500 for english & chinese Speech and drama and phonics for 12 lessons each.

very costly for us loh.

maybe you can discuss with your hb and see which is a better solution.

kat78

my girl in LV... cost us ~$800 plus per mth with science class as an enrichment. On top of the CC, I send her to I CAN READ and also CMA. too costly per mth.

that is why either go to the expensive CC and no go enrichment... or go to a cheaper CC and go enrichment.

i also duno at the currently CC, is my girl learning anot. that's the headache part.

i also duno how my maid handle my twins during the day cozs she is the only one at hme. she had been with us for 1 yr alrdy. and my twins are happy with her. 🙂

Tjyt

Kat78,

Oic, u stayed in woodlands rite? Previously i stayed there too, & i sent my DS to MYMCA, both DH & I really like the centre, as they are non-profitable organisation, they tend to be really more caring and inclined towards the students… After subsidy, the sch fee is ard $310 excludes any enrichment class. & they provide gym & swimming classes at certain ages at quite a reasonable fees too…

I also just send DS to ICR @ Woodlands, how long has ur DD in ICR? Is CMA gd too? How much is the fees for CMA?

Tjyt

Wow Kat78, really "pei fu" … Ur twins oso abt 1+yr old, u really feel safe to let the maid take care of them…How do u noe tat?

DH & I still resistant to the idea of having a maid taking care of bb… my 3rd child due next Jan, we still thinking of the options we can do now…

kat78

Tjyt:
                Kat78,

Oic, u stayed in woodlands rite? Previously i stayed there too, & i sent my DS to MYMCA, both DH & I really like the centre, as they are non-profitable organisation, they tend to be really more caring and inclined towards the students... After subsidy, the sch fee is ard $310 excludes any enrichment class. & they provide gym & swimming classes at certain ages at quite a reasonable fees too..

I also just send DS to ICR @ Woodlands, how long has ur DD in ICR? Is CMA gd too? How much is the fees for CMA?

yeah!!! i stay at wdlands. 🙂

i did called MYMCA, but they fully booked for N2 kids. No slot available.

my DD in ICR for the 2nd term. her teacher is Tch Anna. which teacher ur DS is with?

CMA is good. I can see her progressing. She can tell me 6+3+1 = 10... or 6-3-2 = 1.. etc. Fees is $300 per term.

kat78

tjyt, i have no choice. cozs I have twins. my parents are working. if i send them to infant care, it will be very costly for us. so i really have to depend on maid.

sometimes got to close 1 eye and based on trust. the way i see her treat my twins… i feel she really love kids alot. got once, when my girl accidentally knock on the head, immediately she rush to the fridge to take the ice and apply for her. she also will make sure the area my twins are safe by putting pillows, cushion… etc.

but i really got to pei fu her… can take their cries whole day. my enduring until my twins turn 18 mths… then i can send them to CC or playgrp. shall see how then.

Tjyt

Hey Kat78, my DS teacher oso T.Anna 🙂

DS just started last mth with her under PRP program. How is T.Anna? I didnt get a chance to speak to her abt DS progress. CMA's good huh, i may consider let DS start next yr, after i stop DS shichida... Alot of $$$ commitment if all at once... Im oso on waiting list for Berries @ Woodlands CC...

Ya, true based on trust lor... Moreover u got twins, i suggest beta let DD to go full day CC, so that ur maid can concentrate on the twins...

Ya i did call up MYMCA early this yr, heard their N2 full class, even if they move up next yr to K1 oso full unless got kids drop out. For your twins, u may put them there when they are near 2yrs old? Can book early for the slots... I think for younger kids still easier to get in...

• Q Offline
                      qq77

tjyt/kat78,

wow… you all really can leh.
                      with more than 1 kid, study at cc and go for so many enrichment.
                      with just 1 kid, study at cc and enrichment in school, additional classes outside includes Art class and swimming lesson already me nad hb cannot take it leow.

i SALUTE all of you! really peifu peifu!
                      how you all cope huh!

Tjyt

qq77,

Not really can, im still trying hard to manage well… with 3rd one coming soon, have to re-plan again… 😜

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 106 / 244

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo