How To Kill A Roach
[Moderator's Note: This OT thread was split from its original because it has less to do with making peace with our human neighbours and more to do with exercising extreme violence against our hard-to-kill buggy neighbours.]
pinky:
you know which brand she's using?
Let me add on to the complaint. My neighbours spray perfume and then take the lift. When they walk out of the lift, the whole lift is full of perfume smell. So they should put a notice at the lift door: 'Do not use the lift if you are wearing perfume. Use the stairs.'sall:
[quote=\"Funz\"]Can I complain about my upstairs neighbour? She uses too much perfume. Whenever she is heading out we can smell her from 3 floors down. And me having super sensitive nose and also very sensitive to artificial fragrance, cannot tahan leh. Can I suggest that she start spraying only when she leaves the estate? But wait, when she comes back the smell is still cloying, how about she use perfume only on tuesdays and thursdays and give my nose a break the rest of the week?
seems like value for money, 1 spray and the smell can last so long and so far :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil:[/quote]Is it Chanel? Someone on this forum uses it it to kill cockroaches. :yikes: -
Is it Chanel? Someone on this forum uses it it to kill cockroaches. :yikes:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
you know which brand she's using?pinky:
[quote=\"sall\"]
Let me add on to the complaint. My neighbours spray perfume and then take the lift. When they walk out of the lift, the whole lift is full of perfume smell. So they should put a notice at the lift door: 'Do not use the lift if you are wearing perfume. Use the stairs.'
seems like value for money, 1 spray and the smell can last so long and so far :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: -
sall:
Do not use lift if you smoked.. use the stairs.Funz:
Can I complain about my upstairs neighbour? She uses too much perfume. Whenever she is heading out we can smell her from 3 floors down. And me having super sensitive nose and also very sensitive to artificial fragrance, cannot tahan leh. Can I suggest that she start spraying only when she leaves the estate? But wait, when she comes back the smell is still cloying, how about she use perfume only on tuesdays and thursdays and give my nose a break the rest of the week?
Let me add on to the complaint. My neighbours spray perfume and then take the lift. When they walk out of the lift, the whole lift is full of perfume smell. So they should put a notice at the lift door: 'Do not use the lift if you are wearing perfume. Use the stairs.' -
pinky:
Good. Then these FT won't dare come near me to complain. I have a deadly weapon- the durian burp.
walau the burp after durian can kill you know :sick: -
Dunno leh... I never use before but got people use and report that cockroach died. I use Pleasures (Estee Lauder) and Envy (Gucci) and they are too precious to spray on anyone except me. When I use, The Husband complain that I smell like a skunk so I just keep the bottles there.Chenonceau:
Is it Chanel? Someone on this forum uses it it to kill cockroaches. :yikes:
So exp perfume to kill roahces?????? r u sure meh :scratchhead:
Is there a good market for vintage perfume? Mine have been aged about 12 years. -
Oh yes. That's me. I wrote that on the 'in-law' thread. If you wonder why, that because I was so terrified and the nearest weapon was the perfume, I ran out of insecticide then.Chenonceau:
:yikes: Chanel to kill cockroaches? That's very high class! :rotflmao: -
Dunno leh... I never use before but got people use and report that cockroach died. I use Pleasures (Estee Lauder) and Envy (Gucci) and they are too precious to spray on anyone except me. When I use, The Husband complain that I smell like a skunk so I just keep the bottles there.LKVM:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]Is it Chanel? Someone on this forum uses it it to kill cockroaches. :yikes:
Is there a good market for vintage perfume? Mine have been aged about 12 years.[/quote]ok, the truth hurts : they are implying you are the roach...
I've never kept perfume for so long. Does the smell and colour change? If they do, then use it to kill roaches. :evil:
Dunno leh... I never use before but got people use and report that cockroach died. I use Pleasures (Estee Lauder) and Envy (Gucci) and they are too precious to spray on anyone except me. When I use, The Husband complain that I smell like a skunk so I just keep the bottles there.
Is there a good market for vintage perfume? Mine have been aged about 12 years. -
hearsay Christian Dior is coming out with Dior Durian (DD) next spring .... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Chenonceau:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.