Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      tigger88

Yeah lor.. thats wat i do for the expensives one.. but cake how to hide meh... it has to be in the fridge mah.. and then i want my kids to have leh...how?

If it's cake or stuff that needs to be kept in fridge, just tell her that max she can take one. The rest are for your family.

tigger88

ya, some maids are yeow gui…they cannot afford to eat better food in their home country so when they are here and have access to all these food, they will just eat and eat…later grow fat and complain!

I never restrict what they can eat…they eat what we eat, like family members…until recently when money disappear, children’s stuff disappear … and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country

hquek

LVKM,

Sorry to say that, but if you had initially let her know to ask before she take, then it doesn’t look too good that she help herself and tried to cover it up. But in any case, 2nd chances are always warranted since it’s just food.

My current maid now is on slimming diet. Someone told her she looks fat and now she’s restricting herself to 1 slice of bread each morning. My first maid also the same. some joker told her she put on a lot of weight and then suddenly she become miss small appetite - all the way till end of her term with us.

I really wish these pp will keep their opinion to themselves. very scared they will starve themselves and faint.

hquek

think I shared this before. my first maid watered down my yoghurt drink and kept very quiet about it all. Only her, hubby and myself could have touched it. I didn’t drink, hubby said he didn’t and of course, she denied. I just told her point blank that if i or hubby drink, we would not have added water. and that if she wants to drink, just inform, we usually will give permission - add water lagi chia lat.

After that incident, no more mystery of watered down drinks liao.

tigger88

My maid is free to eat anything except for my concentrated birdnest. She is auto so no problem with stealing food etc so far.

BeContented

I never restrict what they can eat....they eat what we eat, like family members...until recently when money disappear, children's stuff disappear ..... and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country

Hi, before sending her off.....do you check through her belongings? At home or airport? I no longer require my maid's services (just completed her loan) and she chose to return home direct, does not want to be transferred/returned to agent.

I suspect she had stolen from us as we found many $1 coins hidden among her belongings and we could not find some notes left on the table just yesterday too.......since we are sending her off, I dun mind losing some small $ but I do mind losing things that may be more memorable/precious. So wonder how should I conduct the search.....secretly?

PS : We had decided to let her go & only informed her yesterday......as she had previously claimed she wanted to work in SG for 4 years, her sudden refusal to go back agent made me suspicious and that was how I realised the missing notes and found the coins........ Lucky, din transfer her, if really dishonest, should pack her home.

jtoh

DesertWind:

[quote=\"jtoh\"]Your maid sounded like such a gem, until I read the bit about her disappearing from the house to have her hair rebonded. Rebonding takes HOURS!

Hi jtoh,

I asked her why she did not ask for permission to go out just go out like that?? She said if she ask us for permission, we sure won't allow! :scared:
                    So she just take-off by herself! :yikes:

So intelligent of her hor?! :mad:

same like mine... some friends had come over and got some expensive cake as the gift... i hardly had any piece then got too busy so 2 days never think bout cake.. third day thought lemme have the piece opened the fridge.. just 2 pieces left.. i got shock of my life asked my maid she said kids ate.. i said cannot be so many pieces they eat.. then scared her would c via the camera so must tell truth.. later came to me said yes madam i ate all :yikes: i was like wat... why and why never ask me.. she said i like cake and if i would have asked u.. u would have said no :stupid:[/quote]No logic. :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: My ex-maid could polish one whole bottle of pineapple tarts all by herself. Before CNY.

jtoh

I never restrict what they can eat....they eat what we eat, like family members...until recently when money disappear, children's stuff disappear ..... and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country

I don't restrict what my maids eat either, but I think they also have to be sensible about how much they should eat. Especially if it's a rare delicacy or if it's some food the employers haven't eaten yet.

My friend's maid once ate the employer's husband's birthday cake... BEFORE they even celebrated his birthday!

jtoh

think I shared this before. my first maid watered down my yoghurt drink and kept very quiet about it all. Only her, hubby and myself could have touched it. I didn't drink, hubby said he didn't and of course, she denied. I just told her point blank that if i or hubby drink, we would not have added water. and that if she wants to drink, just inform, we usually will give permission - add water lagi chia lat.

After that incident, no more mystery of watered down drinks liao.
                        :yikes:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 558 / 1032