my prev maid like hquek will finish the milk and put water into it :slapshead: :slapshead:
WOAH, LKVM, I'm not the one to add water leh, why \"like hquek\" :gloomy: ...hee hee hee
(okay, no worries, I know what you meant)
Felt strange drinking the water becos was wondering how come the drink suddenly not nice...and something seems to be wrong. lightbulb was a tad slow then. -
just catch for fun lah.paiseh :oops: ... have corrected oredi...
yeah lor we too felt how come suddenly milk so thin
hee hee, maybe the manufacturer å·å·„åę -
We were all laughing when she told us the story. Can you imagine, you open up the cakebox to light a candle for hubby's celebration and half the cake is gone!!
:yikes: And did she think she won't be found out? one biscuit here, one drink there is ok. but one cake? gosh, the happy birthday put there for fun izit?jtoh:
My friend's maid once ate the employer's husband's birthday cake... BEFORE they even celebrated his birthday!
it's funny on hindsight. not sure if to bang head or roll on floor and laugh. :faint: -
omg!jtoh:
No logic. :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: My ex-maid could polish one whole bottle of pineapple tarts all by herself. Before CNY.
my prev maid like hquek's maid will finish the milk and put water into it :slapshead: :slapshead: -
LKVM, your maid allows you to keep her lugguage outside? where? I thought maids these days know their rights and would not allow us to keep their personal belongings.
Yes same..... i also let her pack in front of me and lock and keep outside...
cwc:
we checked her packed luggage the nite before leaving, after which lock it in the car - no access.....and the last luggage will be checked before leaving the house - lo and behold, half the luggage was filled with household items, my children's clothes, new sets of bedsheets.....she was literally looting my houseverykiasu2010:
I never restrict what they can eat....they eat what we eat, like family members...until recently when money disappear, children's stuff disappear ..... and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country
Hi, before sending her off.....do you check through her belongings? At home or airport? I no longer require my maid's services (just completed her loan) and she chose to return home direct, does not want to be transferred/returned to agent.
I suspect she had stolen from us as we found many $1 coins hidden among her belongings and we could not find some notes left on the table just yesterday too.......since we are sending her off, I dun mind losing some small $ but I do mind losing things that may be more memorable/precious. So wonder how should I conduct the search.....secretly?
PS : We had decided to let her go & only informed her yesterday......as she had previously claimed she wanted to work in SG for 4 years, her sudden refusal to go back agent made me suspicious and that was how I realised the missing notes and found the coins........ Lucky, din transfer her, if really dishonest, should pack her home. -
did the maid sing him the birthday song, at least ? :rotflmao:verykiasu2010:
I never restrict what they can eat....they eat what we eat, like family members...until recently when money disappear, children's stuff disappear ..... and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country
I don't restrict what my maids eat either, but I think they also have to be sensible about how much they should eat. Especially if it's a rare delicacy or if it's some food the employers haven't eaten yet.
My friend's maid once ate the employer's husband's birthday cake... BEFORE they even celebrated his birthday! -
aka China milk, laden with melamine
just catch for fun lah.LKVM:
paiseh :oops: ... have corrected oredi...
yeah lor we too felt how come suddenly milk so thin
hee hee, maybe the manufacturer å·å·„åę -
Verykiasu, this is terrible! Your maid really got the guts to do such a thing and think she can get away with it? :siao:
did the maid sing him the birthday song, at least ? :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: ..
maybe after singing birthday song..the maid was asked to bring it to the kitchen to cut..but she thought they asked her to throw away the cake away..so no waste it la... :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.