CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)

1.6k Posts 106 Posters 644.3k Views 1 Watching
      coffeedrinker

yes, agree, it doen’t matter religious. look forward to the orientation.

people told me it 'a stressful school…well, for me to find out

Kaylasmum

Hi baby2luv

You girl is in My First Skool? Is it gd? I am considering putting my DD2 there for playground

Kaylasmum

Oops I mean play grp

Baby2luv

Wow, I actually missed out so many msgs!! I don't mind meeting up on 11 Nov but not too sure if DH had got any plans for me cos that day happened to be our wedding anniversary. 😄

@ Coffeedrinker - What a coincidence! You're my neighbour at The Peak! Must really meet up with you esp!!
            @ Essential - I'm the one who's staying at Clementi at the moment but sending my gal to IJ TP next year. 🙂
            @ Kaylasmum - Yup, my gal's current in My First Skool @ Clementi. Good CC, so far DD enjoyed her time over there.
            I'm so looking forward to the orientation, so does DD. And it'll be great if I managed to join you mummies earlier on that day! :grphug:

• E Offline
              Essential

A very gd morning to all… Let’s look forward to 111111 

Essential:
                A very gd morning to all..... Let's look forward to 111111 

Remember to have your dinner and coffee b4 going for orientation...after it's over, can go for supper...it may end after 9.

• G Offline
                  gksmummy

Baby2luv: wow!!! Happy anniversary in way much advance!!!

I was thinking maybe I’ll bring girl for dinner first either at central or near lor 2… Maybe we can meet somewhere at central? 1 burning qn which I hv will be on the shift… Hope it’s just for 1 year…

Kaylasmum

Hi all

Haha we are all so excited over an event that’s still about 3 months away. I will be w my hubby so if u ladies don’t mind the mummies and daddies can call meet for dins or kopi at central.
                    Anyway any Bishan mummies here?
                    Yup will def eat full full before going. I wonder when the girls will know their class and receive their booklist etc. As for the shift, it’s the current ST Nic sec right? That school looks old:(
                    Janet what are they doing to current site? It looks v new and nice to me. Machiam like don’t need to Reno at all!
                    Happy Friday everyone it’s time w our lil’ ones soon again! Yahoooooo!!!

Kaylasmum:
                      Yup will def eat full full before going. I wonder when the girls will know their class and receive their booklist etc. As for the shift, it's the current ST Nic sec right? That school looks old:(

Janet what are they doing to current site? It looks v new and nice to me. Machiam like don't need to Reno at all!
                      It's PERFECTLY ok to be excited...because yours truly felt the same way the moment I received the confirmation letter :rahrah:
                      Take your dinner but don't eat too much...lots of listening to do :evil: and some notes to take down.

The girls will know their class, teachers and classmates...so it will be fun for them...all the ice-breaking sessions.

Parents will be receiving file of notes, forms and name tags. Book list as well and dates when they can buy uniforms.
                      For parents picking the girls, there are 2 gates to do so after school...HDB gate at Blk 168 which is better as there is less congestion and side gate (Philips) which is terribly congested.

As for the present school, I do agree with you that it is very well maintained but the stalls in canteen needs reno as they look rather old and dirty.

• G Offline
                        gksmummy

Kaylasmum:
                        Hi all

Haha we are all so excited over an event that's still about 3 months away. I will be w my hubby so if u ladies don't mind the mummies and daddies can call meet for dins or kopi at central.
                        Anyway any Bishan mummies here?
                        Yup will def eat full full before going. I wonder when the girls will know their class and receive their booklist etc. As for the shift, it's the current ST Nic sec right? That school looks old:(
                        Janet what are they doing to current site? It looks v new and nice to me. Machiam like don't need to Reno at all!
                        Happy Friday everyone it's time w our lil' ones soon again! Yahoooooo!!!!
                        No prob Kaylasmum! My husband more excited than me go and apply half day leave already... so he will also join us! I think the shift is so that the current premise will be upgraded to cater for the full morning session scheme... they need to build more classrooms and facilities so that they can full swing into it and have more vacancies in the long run.

Happy Friday! I can't wait... anyone wants to go check out the SPI/ Kinderfun bag offer with me?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 79 / 165