Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 571.8k Views 1 Watching
    • NebbermindN Offline
      Nebbermind

One of my FAV!!

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZ15z3SF_FE][/youtube]

sall

My favourite is Boy George and culture club.

pinky

during my school days, our support for idols were simply cut out pictures of them from magazines (for those who could afford to pay) or newspapers (like me) and pasted on our scrap book or inside our school file. Compare with youngsters now who spent $$ booking taxis for the whole day/concert tickets/air tickets to ‘chase’ after their idols, we were so ‘simple’ and ‘innocent’.

• NebbermindN Offline
            Nebbermind

anyone remember FANFARE magazine? It was THE idol mag of the 70s…still remember Leif Garret, David Cassidy…school girls fav!!

pinky

anyone remember FANFARE magazine? It was THE idol mag of the 70s...still remember Leif Garret, David Cassidy....school girls fav!!

yes I do and everyweek it would feature a superstar on the coverpage to entice youngsters to buy. I remember one issue with my idol Shaun Cassidy and was thrilled when my buddy agreed to tear the cover page and gave it to me (I couldnt afford to buy the mag then) :rahrah:

pinky

pinky:

these are the true superstars and their songs are still being sung now even after 30-40 years. Wonder how long the idols today can last? :evil:

ya agree with u...
                now kept changing till i blur liao haha

they churn out idols like on conveyor belt but most of them look and sound identical to me especially the korean boy and girl bands. One thing I cannot tahan the korean boy bands is why are they so gu-niang?
                :siao: :?

pinky

pinky:

they churn out idols like on conveyor belt but most of them look and sound identical to me especially the korean boy and girl bands. One thing I cannot tahan the korean boy bands is why are they so gu-niang?

:siao: :?

yaya all the same till i errr... wasnt that x in the y band :?
                  then c le realise it's identical person or same pattern de
                  ya, korean boys v girly, i rem saw super junior, one of them dress like girl in their MV, i go speechless... but good for them save $ on employ another lady 😆

after the artificial enhancement, they really look so unreal - like a portrait
                  with their perfect skin and face

poppy15

:offtopic: 😆

Funx3

for you, funx3......... :snuggles:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dkoBCtMLn0A
                      How U Guess, LOLMum????
                      No Matter How Many Times I Listen to It ....
                      One Of My ALL time Fav from Sam Hui .... :love: :love:

Funx3

But My Fav is Still Carpenters, ABBA and The Beetles (the Sentimental Ones -hor) ....

And For Chinese, (Contonese) Sam Hui's Sentimental Songs ....
                        :love: :love:

l :love: Carpenters...

\" When i was young, i listen to the radio..
                        Waiting for my favourite song..
                        When they play i'll sing along
                        It makes me smile... \"

And ....
                        \"I'm on the, Top of the World, Looking ....
                        Down on Creation, and the Only Explanation I Can find ....
                        Is the Love that I found,
                        Ever Since You're Been Around,
                        Your Love Bring me to the Top of the world ....\"

Not Bad -huh?
                        I Type this while Humming ....
                        from Memory .... Never Look for Uncle Goggle -hor ....
                        😂 😂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 297 / 322

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo