Oic...and you kept the lock I presume?
Sorry dear if it wasnt clear... before she left for the airport I checked her bag and asked her to lock in front of me and keep the bag outside so that she dont anyhow put anything before leaving the house mah... she has separate maid's room![/quote]Angelight:
LKVM, your maid allows you to keep her lugguage outside? where? I thought maids these days know their rights and would not allow us to keep their personal belongings.
[quote=\"LKVM\"] Yes same..... i also let her pack in front of me and lock and keep outside... -
Erm…what if they keep the money in their underpants? There is no way we can check thoroughly right?
is so sad that we need to stoop so low to deal with the mad maids in order not to be cheated or defrauded…what the world has become ??
Hi, anyone here hire maid to take care elderly, can ur maid manage? If the maid totally got no experience in handling elderly, how??? Recently my sil hire a Myanmar maid to take care my mil but everything also don’t know…headache
Hi all esp for those who left the kid alone with maid, no supervision from mother/father/in-laws,
i’m quite new to have a maid, need some advice here.
do you give your maid house keys?
do you let your maid go out the house for a walk?
do you let your maid bring their friends into the house?
thx. -
I think the word is "trust"
whether the maid has earned yours & your spouse’s trust -
Didn't bake the watch la... She bake the sponge cake first... Then dig a hole in the middle and put the watch inside (watch still wrap nicely in plastic bag) Then put back the top sponge on top and put cream outside and decorate it with icing and cherries...
wow !! that is like the secret message embedded into the moon cakes eons ago .... origin of moon cake .... it also shows that the Rolex is bake-able !! -
if no one is at home and you don’t give her house key, what happen if there’s fire??!! How is she gonna escape? I give my maid housekey but I do have a CCTV at home. It’s facing the main door. I know who goes in and out.
But before I installed CCTV, I also give the key to my maid because my mother say if fire how??!! so I give loh. -
Talk about bird nest, can’t stand my husband. He will reserve one bowl of birdnest for the maid everytime when he cooks. Luckily only 1 month 1 time. I always think the basic for the maid is enough, no need to buy birdnest, abalone, cod fish, scallops etc…
peapot:
Talk about bird nest, can't stand my husband. He will reserve one bowl of birdnest for the maid everytime when he cooks. Luckily only 1 month 1 time. I always think the basic for the maid is enough, no need to buy birdnest, abalone, cod fish, scallops etc...
Hi peapot,
I think your hubby, like me, perhaps cannot help but must put one small bowl for the maid, especially since he is the one cooking! Because actually very pai-seh lah, if you cook and most times everybody eat same thing suddenly cook bird-nest maid cannot eat. Sometimes when I also thought I a bit too much don't feel like giving the maid bird-nest so I will cook on her off-day. That one easiest to do! But one time I cook a bit too late so she came back in the evening liao so I just leave some for her lor. In this instance, my thinking is rather than maid not eating at all, just give her a little bit will also do. Really there is no obligation to give maid to eat such expensive stuff like you mention, basic will do!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.