Raffles Institution (Year 1-4)
Thanks wormy for sharing too. ..feel peisah to go to the school bookstore to buy pe attire before release of psle result :oops:
vlim:
I checked bibi baba website and it stated it has moved to Henderson industrial park????[/quote]Henderson Industrial Park is the factory production place.....retail is at Shaw Centre...the last that I know ...you can call them....last time I called the Henderson number to enquire on how long to wait .....they always say collect from Shaw Centre....and have not replaced any uniform yetverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Fretting\"]vk2010 - you are a wealth of info! Thank you very much. One more question - other than for form filing, buying books, and uniform, and maybe a speech by P, nothing else? Just two three hours at most?
if you are set on RI and will be rejecting other CO, then buy your uniform early, Shaw Centre, above Isetan, shop name BibiBaba, to avoid the year end crowd and long neck waiting for new stock
PE uniform can be purchased from the in-house Popular Bookshop at the canteen; for text books, they are in standard pack - if any books are out of stock, there is a slip in the pack that allows you to claim your stock when it arrives later, well organised.
you don't have to get everything on registration day. it can be done earlier or later
the main speech by the P is at the end of the orientation camp during the initiation rite. one of the activities during the orientation camp is the senior teach the junior how to tie a tie properly ..... and, oh, no need to buy the tie and the badge, the boys will be given the tie and wear it to the initiation ceremony, and the form teacher will pin the badge on every boy as part of the ceremony
28 July 2011
We have moved! We are now operating from our new offices at 213 Henderson Road #04-12, Singapore 159553. See map here.
Please call (6271 9248) to make an appointment if you plan to visit us to make your uniforms. Our tailoring facilities are still located at the previous location, and you may need to go there to be measured. -
wormy:
We've got 5 sets of PE attire. Mon, Wed & sometimes Sat, need to wear for CCA. Tues and Thurs, he has PE. Hence, we got 5 sets, excluding house T-shirts etc. This way, I do not have to worry about laundry not dried, though we have a dryer, I seldom put the school uniform and PE attire into it.
Thanks wormy for sharing.
Have you and your ds decided whether to go for RA or not? Since he is in the Galileo program , is he interested in RA(Sciences)? -
Euler class size for 2011 sec 1 is 15
vlim:
Thanks wormy for sharing too. ..feel peisah to go to the school bookstore to buy pe attire before release of psle result :oops:
Don't feel pai seh. I regret big time for not buying uniforms earlier. Wah biang... On tt registration day DS n I had to listen to briefing, then q for books, then with load of books, we had to q n try white uniform sets. Then upon hearing rumours tt size M for PE shirts n shorts were running out, DS n friends rushed to join PE set q. Good thing we met other parents to jaga book load. The seniors persuaded us to come back another day to buy but leh cheh to come back right? In the end, no white shorts for my son n no PE shorts. We had to reserve and return to collect a few days later.
In short, buy early once u know RI is ur DS' choice. U cut down on a lot of queuing time.
Also, euler takes in 15 to 20 depending on applicant suitability. Dont 'sweat' over random formula rambling by DS. If ur DS is passionate in Maths, just go for it! -
vlim:
If u feel paiseh, wait a little longer say till end of Aug (just my guess, can call up to find out exact date, when I was there for PTM in Jul, saw them packing up) when bookstore moves from its current location to next to the cafe nearer to the main gate. I assume u feel paiseh walking into the Yr1-4 canteen where the current location is. :oops: -
MandyMummy:
Hmmm, very difficult question to answer.wormy:
We've got 5 sets of PE attire. Mon, Wed & sometimes Sat, need to wear for CCA. Tues and Thurs, he has PE. Hence, we got 5 sets, excluding house T-shirts etc. This way, I do not have to worry about laundry not dried, though we have a dryer, I seldom put the school uniform and PE attire into it.
Thanks wormy for sharing.
Have you and your ds decided whether to go for RA or not? Since he is in the Galileo program , is he interested in RA(Sciences)?
It depends on whether they take him in or not, whether he passes the test and interview. Strangely, he seems to be more interested in humanities subjects these days. I guess sometimes too much of something would make u lose passion and interest. -
naggo-nitemare:
about the uniform thing, sounds very familiar la ! we decided to come back another day, though it was near to school opening date liao ......vlim:
Don't feel pai seh. I regret big time for not buying uniforms earlier. Wah biang... On tt registration day DS n I had to listen to briefing, then q for books, then with load of books, we had to q n try white uniform sets. Then upon hearing rumours tt size M for PE shirts n shorts were running out, DS n friends rushed to join PE set q. Good thing we met other parents to jaga book load. The seniors persuaded us to come back another day to buy but leh cheh to come back right? In the end, no white shorts for my son n no PE shorts. We had to reserve and return to collect a few days later.
In short, buy early once u know RI is ur DS' choice. U cut down on a lot of queuing time.
Also, euler takes in 15 to 20 depending on applicant suitability. Dont 'sweat' over random formula rambling by DS. If ur DS is passionate in Maths, just go for it!
it seems they all like THAT formula a lot :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Euler class size for 2011 sec 1 is 15
:xedfingers: hope he got the chance.. :roll: -
wormy:
huh...end of aug also very fast le.....most likely will do so after his pslevlim:
If u feel paiseh, wait a little longer say till end of Aug (just my guess, can call up to find out exact date, when I was there for PTM in Jul, saw them packing up) when bookstore moves from its current location to next to the cafe nearer to the main gate. I assume u feel paiseh walking into the Yr1-4 canteen where the current location is. :oops:
..Thanks for your advice
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.